Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars70
4.5 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Cake Metal PlateChange
Price:£12.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2011
Everything feels strong and sturdy. Nothing about it is easily breakable. It's perfect!

It's a whopping, 11"(approx.). Big enough for any size cake or other bakes like scones, biscuits, breads etc., you want to keep sheltered from the elements.

It has a nice metal base and a hard plastic dome cover.

The tray without the lid, is good for cooling down produce while you prepare a garnish or decoration like icing.
0Comment18 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Absolutely Brilliant...Don't look elsewhere get this, best cake cover i have found on the internet. The tray is good quality stainless steel with helpful handles and a slight ridge to hold the cover in place, so that it dosn't slide off, dome is nice and deep 12cm-just under 5 inches high and is of hard plastic/recessed handle(good quality see through plastic). The tray measures 30.5cm -12 inches this includes the 1.5cm -1/2 inch slight ridge, which gives you 28cm-11 inches of space for cakes.This has to be the best design, very well thought out and very practical for transportation. WELL DONE!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2012
A very good and, apparently, well designed and made product. I deal for keeping hands off cakes whilst on display for sale at a craft fair. Have bought a second one!!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
I love these cake covers. They stack easily, are easy to clean and use. They still look new. The covers fit the base very well and don't slide about.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
This was good value for money. We bought it to dispaly on the counter in our cafe and it looks very nice.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
i ACQUIRED this cake dome and base for my daughter, and was disappointed that i did not buy a sealed cake container as initially required as she makes a lot of cakes and hasnt many containers to put them in. However when the xmas cake was cut into, the left over was put into this new cake dome and husband admired it, so it will get used.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Great value for money. A super product for the kitchen. Can also be used to cover sandwiches.
Don't know how I managed without one.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Very large excellent cake dome for larger cakes and displays a dozen cup cakes without getting squashed stacks neatly too
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I bought this just to store my cakes . its pretty useful as a display stuff too... good quality steel.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
All good. Pretty much is what it is as it is shown on the picture. I got 2 and they stack onto each other (lid-lid and base-base) perfectly so take the space of only 1.
Arrived promptly and well packaged.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.