Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Party Time
Ordered this on a whim as my son's engagement was looming (two weeks) and the weather forcast was uncertain. Arrived promptly but to my dismay when opened all of the plastic joints on one end had been broken so it must have been dropped in transit on it's end. I contacted the company direct on Tuesday at the beginning of the week of the party and after discussion and...
Published on 29 April 2012 by Rich Eric

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvement
An excellent concept, however the two main criticisms found in previous reviews hold very true for our purchase. Namely:

[1] The structure is not robust enough. To reduce the weight the struts are insufficiently strong and the joints may not withstand pressure e.g. to cope with moderate to high winds and excessive haste in erecting the structure. The...
Published 5 months ago by Bene edamus


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvement, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
An excellent concept, however the two main criticisms found in previous reviews hold very true for our purchase. Namely:

[1] The structure is not robust enough. To reduce the weight the struts are insufficiently strong and the joints may not withstand pressure e.g. to cope with moderate to high winds and excessive haste in erecting the structure. The manufacture is questionable re fastenings as on arrival one fastening pin and one spring where misaligned i.e. they had become pushed back into the strut. We managed to recover both with the aid of screwdrivers and hooks.

[2] The packaging is abysmal. Our first delivery had clearly been dropped resulting in the cardboard casing and polystyrene filler being smashed and on inspection of the Gazebo, struts had been severely bent and the storage bag badly ripped. This product was returned and we received a replacement. For both deliveries the nylon webbing holding the package together had been cut and refastened with inadequate selotape, making the product vulnerable to damage.

On a positive note Amazon Customer Services were excellent in dealing with the return and replacement of the product. However judging by the number of faulty goods in existence they surely must be aware of the problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great when the weathers nice, hopeless in wind, 30 April 2014
By 
N. Harris "simsy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought 2 of these, both destroyed by wind the first time we used them. The legs are not strong enough and buckle in the wind, and Im not saying these were gales, just wind. Wouldn't bother - spend more and get a heavy duty one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak!!, 13 Sep 2013
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
After being up only one day, one of the legs bent due to abit of wind!! Then struggled to take it down!! Wasn't worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Party Time, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
Ordered this on a whim as my son's engagement was looming (two weeks) and the weather forcast was uncertain. Arrived promptly but to my dismay when opened all of the plastic joints on one end had been broken so it must have been dropped in transit on it's end. I contacted the company direct on Tuesday at the beginning of the week of the party and after discussion and since more than one of the easily replaced joints were broken along with marked carry bag a new frame and bag was despatched and arrived thursday to my delight.
Although the instructions stated two people to assemble I managed it on my own, I am 61, and dissasembly was even easier. Fitted out with lighting and speakers it was a great day so here's to many more uses this summer for an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars julie not a quality product., 22 Dec 2012
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
i was not happy with the gazebo i purchased from ESC, it didn't come up to spec. it leaked and bits fell off. not a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear., 25 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
This gazebo looks great, and is really easy to put up. Unfortunately, it's also really easy to break. There was no wind or rain on the day it broke. Unfortunately one of the cross bars snapped within 2 days of use. There was an obvious defect as it had snapped exactly where the metal had been drilled to make a hole for one of the bolts. Unfortunately the whole structure relies on each bit being sound. as one section broke, it bent one of the legs, which then broke another brace. The item is now totally twisted and useless. I called ESC to ask for it to be replaced and they refused. Their customer service is pretty shocking to be honest and I would really look at avoiding this item and this company. A permanent structure of this size is about £400, as I paid nearly £200 including all the bits to tether it down, I think we'll be going down the permanent structure route.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't cope well when it's windy!, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
The Airwave 4.5m x 3m gazebo arrived in great time and had a lot of potential to be exactly what we wanted, however during the first time of use at a charity fundraising event - it blew over, even with the purchased leg weights. I would suggest it should only be used in extremely calm weather conditions without any wind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUCH ADMIRED, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this gazebo a couple of months ago in preparation for my Ruby Wedding celebration but did not unpack it until last week and in view of some previous reviews was a little worried there may be some damage. No worries. As it turned out the weather was not kind and it was a life saver. Was going to cost the same to hire a similar product as to buy so feel it was a bargain if we only get one more use.

Easily put up and secured with leg weights which I bought separately it held loads of people when the rain started. Has been up for 10 days, will be dismantled this afternoon, and although no high winds has not moved.

I would recommend this gazebo to anyone - it was much admired on the night and many people asked where we had bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heritage group use, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo was firm and stable without anchor pins when tested on-site at Monk Bretton Priory, Yorkshire, where English Heritage rules forbid ground penetration. Set-up and take-down went smoothly enough and might be achieved in under two minutes with practice, and, although we 'friends of...' are not a youthful group, the full bag could be lifted by any two adults.

Issues: we could not pack the sides away neatly enough to go back in the bag first time, so they must be stored separately until we get enough practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, but..., 30 July 2012
By 
Barneys mum (Chobham, Surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwave 4.5mtr x 3mtr White Pop Up Gazebo, FULLY WATERPROOF, with Four Side Panels, Integral Windbar and Carry Bag (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a really nice pretty gazebo which covers a large area. Unknown to us our daughter brought one at the same time as we did. The problem is that there is no vent at the top so when the wind gets under it just flies and then bends. Hers is a tangle of legs now and a write-off ofter one use. Ours was put up and as we were filling the jumbo legs to anchor it down a gust of wind blew it so that two of the legs bent. We managed to straighten them and put the jumbo feet on so that we could use it on the day, but we only just managed to get it to fold down. I have not tried to open it again. We did not use the side panels. I think the structure is too flimsy for the job . If you are careful and put the jumbo feet on and make sure it is secure it would work, but you could not leave it up for any time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews