Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I did not know shave soaps could be so different...
I recently switched to DE shaving and as part of the process I purchased this product and good quality badger hair brush. For the past few years (with my Mach 3) I have used the Palmolive shave stick Palmolive For Men Classic Palm Extract Shave Stick 50g, but I wanted to try some new shave soap that came in a travel container, so that I could spend a few minutes in the...
Published 19 months ago by shop_buy_shop_buy

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good soap!
It smells amazing but is hard to get a good lather as a beginner. Found it easier to face lather with it.
Published 13 months ago by Andy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I did not know shave soaps could be so different..., 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
I recently switched to DE shaving and as part of the process I purchased this product and good quality badger hair brush. For the past few years (with my Mach 3) I have used the Palmolive shave stick Palmolive For Men Classic Palm Extract Shave Stick 50g, but I wanted to try some new shave soap that came in a travel container, so that I could spend a few minutes in the morning using my new brush to work up a good lather. I travel a lot with my work so the compact container element of my purchase choice is what led me to this product. This Edwin Jagger shave soap has exceeded my expectations. I was not expecting such a different experience from the one I got with the Palmolive shave stick, but the lather that the soap produces is so much smoother and creamier. This leads to a much more comfortable shave. Who would have thought that a different soap could make so much difference?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Lather, 3 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
Very impressed with this shaving soap.
Very simple to create a nice thick lather, also has a pleasant scent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely scent!, 1 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
brought this product as a stocking filler for my boy friend, and he loves it! goes on great, gives a smooth shave and smells great too! prompt delivery also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
very good buy last long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great soap for shaving, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
This is a really good product. It's way better than anything that ever came out of an aerosol can. It gives a lovely smooth shave and really helps the razor to glide. I always shave my head too. I definitely have a better shave with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 20 May 2014
By 
L. Ireland "L. Ireland" (Northern Ireland.....UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
For the Man who wants the best in shaving this is it. This is like purchasing Chanel No 5 to Women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely lather..., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
I must admit that at first I was going to give up on this soap, I'd been DE shaving for a year and only ever used shaving creams and decided to try this shaving soap and I couldn't get a decent lather, so I put this at the back of my shaving drawer.
Now after shaving with soaps for quite a while just decided to try this soap again and it is a great shaving soap there is a learning curve to these shaving soaps when you have been spoiled by shaving creams which are really easy to make a lather from, great Product would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect small size and good quality, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
bought for my other half as a present, he loves it, perfect small size for hand luggage travelling, foams well and smells lovely :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great lather and aroma, 14 Mar 2014
By 
Peter M. Adamson "Strider" (Peeblesshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
This will travel with me "to the ends of the earth" and be legal in hand luggage. No excuses for stubble now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger 99.9% Natural Sandalwood Shaving Soap in 65 g Travel Tub (Personal Care)
As a beginner in cut throat shaving I though I would give this soap a try, was not disappointed, this is a very high quality product and will defiantly buy in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews