Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works with TZ7
Wanted a spare battery for my excellent Lumix TZ7 (which is a battery hog if you use the HD video a lot) but nervous about buying non-Panasonic because the TZ7's standard battery has a chip in it, so most non-Panasonic batteries will not work with the camera. Pleased to say that this one does work exactly like the standard battery that comes with the camera, for a good...
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by S. P. Hall

versus
30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the main job, but can't use to connect & retrieve via USB
I ordered 2 of these batteries for my Panasonic Lumix TZ7, they both work fine in terms of providing the power to take photographs; videos etc. However I have been trying to retrieve the contents of the SD card from the camera via the USB cable to my PC and it appears the camera will not synchronise with the PC unless it contains an original battery!!

This...
Published on 2 July 2009 by David G


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works with TZ7, 5 Jun 2009
By 
S. P. Hall "Searat" (Tonna, South Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
Wanted a spare battery for my excellent Lumix TZ7 (which is a battery hog if you use the HD video a lot) but nervous about buying non-Panasonic because the TZ7's standard battery has a chip in it, so most non-Panasonic batteries will not work with the camera. Pleased to say that this one does work exactly like the standard battery that comes with the camera, for a good saving on the branded part.
Only 4 stars because still a lot of money for a small, low capacity lithium ion battery, but much cheaper than the branded version. TZ7 by the way is a superb little camera - my DSLR is now hardly used!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 9 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
I ordered this battery with more than a little trepidation as my TZ7 has the 1.2 firmware installed and most generic batteries just would not work with it. I certainly had no need to worry. After charging it and trying it, I am delighted to report the the battery works absolutely fine and would recommend it to anyone, especially as the price is far cheaper than an original battery...perhaps Panasonic should take note and reduce their prices somewhat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well., 15 April 2010
By 
P. Briggs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
Ordered 2 of these and both work without any problems on a TZ7 with firmware 1.2.

The battery received does not look like the one in the photo so I have added my own image however, the one received states 3.6v and 895mAh which is an exact match to the original TZ7 battery (was a little worried it may be 3.7V as some BCG10(E) batteries are being sold on this basis and although I am sure .1V will not make any difference I would prefer it to be the same).

Both batteries actually lasted longer than the original! This test was completed shooting continuous video and although not a great deal different actually gave about 5 minutes extra. Batteries can hold charge less over time so I assume that the original has simply lost a little of its capacity.

I have also tested the batteries for memory issues and transfering files to PC which again have caused no problems. The battery also feels of an equivalent weight to the original - which suggests good quality cells, is very sturdy and is well made.

Overall extremely pleased and more than happy to give 5/5 *s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with TZ10, 29 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
Arrived less than 24hrs after ordering - well done Express Pro & Royal Mail. Dropped it into my month old TZ10 and everything worked as it should including file transfer to computer via USB lead.
What will happen if the TZ10 gets a firmware update sometime in the future - who knows?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional Value and works on 1.2, 4 Mar 2010
By 
GJ HOLLIS "GrahamHo" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
I have version 1.2 of firmware and it works in all respects on this version. Did not have any trouble with downloading pictures as another reviewer did. Much more realistic price for a battery than Mr. Panasonic! Delivery by return of post. Very pleased with purchase. Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the main job, but can't use to connect & retrieve via USB, 2 July 2009
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
I ordered 2 of these batteries for my Panasonic Lumix TZ7, they both work fine in terms of providing the power to take photographs; videos etc. However I have been trying to retrieve the contents of the SD card from the camera via the USB cable to my PC and it appears the camera will not synchronise with the PC unless it contains an original battery!!

This isn't so much of a problem if you've got time to give the original battery a bit of a charge and then use that, or if you've got an external reader for the SD card, but this may hinder things like viewing pictures on a TV screen directly from the camera. I haven't tested this last bit though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great price, 27 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
Having read other reviews I was a little apprehensive as to whether this non genuine battery would be fully compatible with the operation and functioning of the TZ20. With two full charges under my belt and numerous pictures taken with both the original and non genuine battery, all is working well. This little fella does everything that it is meant to do, and at a fraction of the price of the Panasonic original battery. It will be interesting to see whether it still functions when Panasonic upgrade the camera software but at this price it is a risk worth taking.
The service from the supplier was also excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING -- Does NOT work with DMC-TZ8, 26 Mar 2010
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
Was dubious about non-Panasonic battery for my new TZ8 but was reassured by description including suitability for my model. WRONG !

Now have to return it & order proper Panasonic branded DMWBCG-10E !

Update on 01/04/10:- Glad to see that TZ8 has now been removed from the original description's list of compatible cameras so that others do not fall into the same trap as me. The proper Panasonic branded DMWBCG-10E which I since ordered elsewhere & have now received works fine with my TZ8, as you would expect. Just a pity that it's so relatively expensive but at least it works !

Thankfully an efficient returns service from Ex-Pro though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement battery - works like OEM, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
Wasn 't sure about this as i've had issues with cheaper batteries not being as good as OEM and reviews suggesting that this wouldn't pair with my TZ30 camera. Only charged it once but camera works as normal and I was able to download photos to PC with no trouble. Time will tell re battery life and number of charging cycles it will take, but even if half as good as the Panasonic version it's still better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal spare batteries for the Panasonic DMC-TZ30., 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power DMW-BCG10E, DMWBCG10E, BCG10E, DMW BCG10E - 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery for Panasonic Lumix (Accessory)
I purchased three of these reasonably priced batteries for use with an EXpro digital battery charger also purchased from Amazon.

The new Panasonic cameras do not come with a separate battery recharger, the battery has to be recharged through the camera, which is very inconvenient when you are on holiday and using the camera all day.

The combination of the EXpro recharger and these batteries is excellent. I have recharged them countless times and there is no difference from the original Panasonic battery. However the battery that came with the camera refuses to recharge in the EXpro charger, so I recharge this one through the camera.

I have found these batteries to last best part of the day when on holiday, with the usual snapping away, switching on and off and the reviewing and deleting of images.

The product arrived two day after ordering, well wrapped and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews