Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
I wanted this to connect my TV to my sound bar and surround sound headphones so I could use both without having to constantly keep un plugging the digital audio lead.
So far its working perfectly :-)
Published 9 months ago by Mr. M. A. Harrison

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Return as didn't match my requirements
Published 9 days ago by Mr Nicholas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
I wanted this to connect my TV to my sound bar and surround sound headphones so I could use both without having to constantly keep un plugging the digital audio lead.
So far its working perfectly :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality product. Recommended., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
So after researching every splitter out there available this item was the only item that had positive reviews. As soon as I recieved it I had it setup in 5 minutes. Worked first time to split Xbox 360 signal to theatre system and surround headset. No signal loss and works with standard optical cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
The advantage of this splitter is that it also boosts the signal, although this means it needs a power source. I am using it to send Dolby Digital 5.1 to both my amp and a decoder for surround sound headphones from my sky+ HD box. I tried a cheaper unpowered splitter, but the signal was too weak to then work properly.
I also called Lindy to confirm spec of product and they were very helpful.
I recommend both product and company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great if you need a two way splitter, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
Good quality product, no denegration in signal. If you require a two way splitter do not hesitate to purchase this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resolved issues with Smart TV, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
There are cheap non powered splitters available but the reviews were poor. This works fine to resolve the issue with many "Hi Tech" TVs with very limited external sound options, thus gave me the ability to power sound boxes, amplifiers and head phones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NICE BIT OF KIT, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
AN OPTICAL SPLITTER…………….THE MAINS POWER MADE AUDIO COME OUT OF BOTH SETS OF SPEAKERS. ONES WITH NO POWER WONT WORK!….WOULD USE AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
Excellent bit of kit but you do have to stick to max 5m optical cable as it says on the product description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service from Lindy., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
I ordered this item by mistake and once I realised I contacted Lindy to request a return authorisation and refund. Lindy authorised the refund without qibble. Lindy also informed me that the product I actually needed was produced by them which enabled me to keep a look out on Amazon for it. I am happy with the service from Lindy although I cant comment about the product as it did not meet my needs other than it was well made and arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fulfils requirement, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
good value and dispatch - does exactly as required, is in constant use - very happy with the item and supplier will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality always, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2 Way TosLink Digital Optical Audio Splitter (Electronics)
Lindy products are excellent i have several items, this optical switch works a treat.
Does exactly what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews