Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be disappointed
Very happy with next day delivery of these garden shears when local availability (including Argos) was nil for any similar alternative.

I fully recommend these geared shears for ladies,as they're light and easy to use, but stand up to some heavy (overdue) hedgework. Unlike B&Q own-make shears bought (and discarded) last year, the blades do not bend out of...
Published on 1 Sep 2011 by Anna J

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Broke on first use, am having replaced, hopefully just a one off fault
Published 1 month ago by kenneth davies


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't be disappointed, 1 Sep 2011
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
Very happy with next day delivery of these garden shears when local availability (including Argos) was nil for any similar alternative.

I fully recommend these geared shears for ladies,as they're light and easy to use, but stand up to some heavy (overdue) hedgework. Unlike B&Q own-make shears bought (and discarded) last year, the blades do not bend out of shape, are sharp enough to use at arm's length and pointed for more intricate work such as deadheading roses in the hedge.

All in all delighted with this choice of garden tool. The shears seem strong, long-lasting, and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A snip of a tool., 14 Jun 2011
By 
Tarby "Tarby" (Newbury,Berkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent product, in fact these are the best hedge clipping shears I have ever used. Light, comfortable to use, and extremely sharp. The build quality is as one would expect from a mainstream tool manufacturer. In my opinion, if you need hedge cutting shears - buy these !!! no need to look any firther.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why buy cheap ?, 16 July 2011
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
I've bought cheaper clippers in an effort to economise, then ended spending more money than in the long run.
These are great with long thick grass,the sort that gets ignored until they suddenly become overpowering. No effort is needed to clip, in fact, it's so easy that I must teach myself how to cut grass all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sharp and durable, 7 April 2014
By 
A. Kim - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
have been using these a lot over the last year. very sharp and does a great job trimming. you can even cut thicker bramble, maybe up to 1/3 in thick? the gear mechanism on it gives you good leverage against the thicker branches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these shears, 15 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. M. Archer (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
Having used traditional shears for years I upgraded to this type and I love them. They make cutting almost a pleasure! Really easy to use and so sharp, they provide a clean cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good but not as sharp as described, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
I find that these shears are a little awkward to use and I thought they would be much sharper. They are certainly not razorsharp as described. Still ..... they do the job but for larger areas I would definitely prefer to use electric shears/cutter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hedge trimmer not a lopper, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
used correctly these should last. ideal for box and yew. light weight reduces fatigue if you need to cut more than 6/7 mm then use a heavier tool or a power trimmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shear amazing..., 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
I am so delighted with these shears. They're certainly razor sharp. So good I am considering purchasing another
pair for my husband, so he can help. Word of warning they are very sharp, cuts flesh well to. My own fault and
nothing serious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spear and Jackson/ Razorship Advance Hedge Shears., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
ease of handling/sharp precise cut/the S @ J branding lends comfort factor to the purchase.
Now reviewing my remaining hand garden tools for potential replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Advance Hedge Shears, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears (Garden & Outdoors)
An Excellent pair of Shears. Absolutely Razor sharp and more than capable of doing a very fine job of the hedges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears
Spear & Jackson - Razorsharp Advance Hedge Shears by Neill Tools T/A Spear Jackson
£17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews