Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic straighteners
These are probably the best straighteners I have tried and I have tried most of the top brands, including ones much more expensive than these.
They heat up very quickly and they leave your hair remarkably smooth. I was worried about the ions as my hair gets very greasy but actually since I've been using them my hair has been far less greasy but very smooth and shiny...
Published 10 months ago by love reading

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite enough .....
Having recently bought the Braun Satin Hair 7 BR170 Iontec Brush and been pretty impressed with the results, when the dryer came up on the lightning deals a week later, it would've been rude not to, not only that but it would also have been rude not to "complete the set" when these matching straighteners came up a day or so later! ;)

I have to say of all of the...
Published 8 months ago by Michelle E.


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Braun, 22 Oct 2013
By 
tone1428 "Tone" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Braun Satin Hair 7 ST710 Iontec Straightener (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A Top Quality piece of kit from Braun here, my wife has had a number of hair straighteners and I honestly don't recall any of them having a digital display, that has to be a useful addition!
The Straighteners are a very well made and good looking piece of electronics that work beautifully according to my wife.
Allegedly they 'tame frizz' but as that is something my wife doesn't seem to suffer with, it is not something we can comment on.
There are ample adjustable settings on the product and they have a very fast warm up time of 40 seconds, and an auto shut off button (always useful on implements that heat up!)
My wife has used them a couple of times since they arrived and reckons that they leave her hair very soft and shiny...that'll be the ions then!
At almost 50 they are reasonably pricey but apparently there are straighteners out there that are much more expensive.
A quick Google reveals that the prices run from 20 to over 100 making these very middle of the road pricewise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fairly average, 15 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Tristan Martin (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Braun Satin Hair 7 ST710 Iontec Straightener (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My wife has a pair of hair straighteners (brand Ozon) and was hoping that technology had moved on since she bought them 4 years ago. However, the results are pretty much the same with both pairs. Also, there is no heating mat, which should always be included for free when buying hair straighteners, even though these are at the cheaper end of the product range.

Don't get me wrong, they do the job, but my wife doesn't think they are anything special. Very good value for money hence 3 stars rating but they don't achieve any spectacular results that other straighteners have already been able to achieve for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neice loves em, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Toby le Rhone (StaffordshireUK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Braun Satin Hair 7 ST710 Iontec Straightener (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Gave this to one of my nieces who suffers from sever friz allert hair. She loves it and has binned her old one. I have to admit that she looks like a different person, and her mum says that the hair is in as good quality as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not for thick hair, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Beds UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Braun Satin Hair 7 ST710 Iontec Straightener (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These hair straightners work ok, reasonably quick to heat up, however would probably work better on less thick/curly hair as even on highest heat they weren't completely effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Braun Satin Hair 7 ST710 Iontec Straightener (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A great pair of straighteners. These perform really well and look absolutely great. They feel like a top quality product that will last for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews