Customer Reviews


265 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top boot for the UK walker
A very good light, solid boot that's a very comfortable fit. Although its not an Alpine type boot its ideal to suit all types of UK terrain, incorporates the support of other more expensive boots, and has more extra padding around the ankle to make it user friendly. Deemed to be waterproof, as yet not tested, but being an all leather boot gives it a chance. I have spent a...
Published on 26 Oct 2009 by S. Figgitt

versus
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Leaking uppers
Although these boots are comfortable for walking generally, first time walking through wet ankle deep grass moisture seeped through upper resulting in wet socks. It was possible to rub the uppers of the leather and squeeze water to the surface.
Published on 27 May 2010 by BW Childerhouse


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Leaking uppers, 27 May 2010
By 
Although these boots are comfortable for walking generally, first time walking through wet ankle deep grass moisture seeped through upper resulting in wet socks. It was possible to rub the uppers of the leather and squeeze water to the surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


84 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top boot for the UK walker, 26 Oct 2009
This review is from: Karrimor Mens KSB Orkney lll Weathertite Trekking and Hiking Boots (Apparel)
A very good light, solid boot that's a very comfortable fit. Although its not an Alpine type boot its ideal to suit all types of UK terrain, incorporates the support of other more expensive boots, and has more extra padding around the ankle to make it user friendly. Deemed to be waterproof, as yet not tested, but being an all leather boot gives it a chance. I have spent a couple of good days walking on Scottish moorland with no problems. Ideal for people with wide feet, and doesn't need a lot of breaking in. A very good hill boot that will give years of service. I will buy KSB everytime, they always seem to get the basics right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor Boots review, 25 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mens KSB Orkney lll Weathertite Trekking and Hiking Boots (Apparel)
Excellent pair of boots lightweight and very comfortable at an exceptionally good price. Exactly as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best boots, 12 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Karrimor Mens KSB Orkney lll Weathertite Trekking and Hiking Boots (Apparel)
Very comfortable and 100% waterproof, best boots I have ever worn....served in the army for 22 years such a shame these were not on general issue.
Strongly recommended for exmoor and dartmoor, high tongue stitching, supple from new, excellent product.
A+++++++++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaky and Sweaty with slipping insoles!, 13 Mar 2010
By 
I bought these boots from Amazon about three months ago on the strength of the reviews, it seemed like a good deal.
All went well for a few weeks then they started to let in a bit of water and the insole started to slip about, really anoying.They're also really really sweaty.Perhaps many of the reviews were written on first impressions out of the box which are initally positive but that feel good factor doesn't last long with a decline steeper than Croke Patrick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love 'em!, 10 Jun 2010
By 
M. Whittaker "Matt" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Had these boots for about 6 months now, they are light and very comfortable even straight from the box. Required minimal breaking in. No problems with letting any water in, good all round grip. Do scuff quite easily on the toe but nothing to really worry about. Walked all over the lakes and peak district with no problems. For £50 you cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Boots, 30 Jan 2010
This review is from: Karrimor Mens KSB Orkney lll Weathertite Trekking and Hiking Boots (Apparel)
I bought these boots to replace a pair of 'Low Tech' boots that leaked like sieves! I have been amazed how comfortable they are. I have worn them daily through the recent snow (I walk 20 miles a week regardless of weather). They have been warm and completely waterproof.
My only niggle is that the insoles have started to crumple up and I have had to replace them with the insoles from my old boots. Please Karrimore, can we have better insoles?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Walking Boots, 4 Jan 2010
This review is from: Karrimor Mens KSB Orkney lll Weathertite Trekking and Hiking Boots (Apparel)
Since purchasing these boots I have worn them in all conditions over many miles and they are very comfortable, watertight and warm. A great purchase at the Amazon sale price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 29 Nov 2009
had these boots for 21 months & they are now completely useless. both heels let in water due to the fact that the spongy vibram soles are like blisters & are hollow inside. now they have worn(heels only)through, water pours in. not only that, the left heel had been emitting a squeaking sound for ages & on inspection, beneath the insole, has collapsed entirely.
i have worn these boots in conjunction with 6 other pairs, so use has been minimal (the soles still look unworn). despite regular oiling, they have always leaked. the insoles stuck to my feet when hot & i could always feel pebbles etc. through the flimsy sole.
a pair of karrimor skido boots bought a year ago are a better boot, but they too are wearing out quickly & won't last much longer.
i would query the alleged original prices of both these boots. they are not worth the actual price paid, let alone the higher ones.
a pair of brasher hillmasters also wore out within 9 months & were replaced foc, by brasher.
stick with meindl or lowa. my meindl borneos lasted 9 years & were waterproof until the soles finally wore through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor Orkney boots, 9 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mens KSB Orkney lll Weathertite Trekking and Hiking Boots (Apparel)
Really comfortable boots,didnt need to wear them in. But they are not waterproof first climb in wet weather my feet were soaking,great boot if conditions are dry(which im using them for)I even bought waterproof liners because i like them. but sorry wouldnt buy these again, but only for the waterproofing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews