Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shed Alarm / Exit delay
As other reviewers, I was disappointed to find that there seemed to be no exit delay when arming the Delay function. However, I couldn't believe that this function had been missed out so I fiddled about a bit trying different key presses etc.
Eventually I stumbled on the solution, the Delay function MUST be armed when the door is open (or sensors well apart). When it...
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by RayK

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars security alarm
only worked for a week u only get what u pay for.pay more and get a better quality item.thus only 1 star should b none.
Published 13 months ago by raymond


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shed Alarm / Exit delay, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
As other reviewers, I was disappointed to find that there seemed to be no exit delay when arming the Delay function. However, I couldn't believe that this function had been missed out so I fiddled about a bit trying different key presses etc.
Eventually I stumbled on the solution, the Delay function MUST be armed when the door is open (or sensors well apart). When it is armed in this way there appears to be an unlimited time to exit and the arming is completed when the door is closed. When the door is reopened you then, of course, have the documented 10 seconds to disarm the unit.
I almost bought another make that listed the exit delay in the specification so this little bit of experimentation has saved me a few bob!
It's a shame that this is not better explained in the user guide as the unit is good value for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great alarm at a great price, 1 Dec 2011
By 
D. Kenny (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
This is definately a great alarm for the price. So much so i am getting one for our elderly neighbour and for my elderly parents. Cannot say more than that !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 15 Jan 2013
By 
D. R. Godwin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
I bought this to protect my garden shed and it does what it says on the packing. Well made and I would say it is a good product.
It was delivered in quick time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value For Money, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
I have bought 4 of these alarms & 2 off them have required minor repairs to the wired sensor (poor soldering). Overall they are good value for the price paid & simple to operate. I have read some reviews where people are having problems disarming their alarms. You just enter your code twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keypad alarm, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
It did what it said it would do, and worked as it was supposed to, and the fitting was easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
for what it cost its very good easy to fit arrived on time. just what i needed for the shed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for price but .., 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
Main issue is that the wire from the magnetic sensor to the control unit is very short (say about 18 inches) This means that the control unit must be mounted very near the door. Also, as the alarm itself is within the control unit, the alarm will go off inside , not outside, the building you are protecting.

It is easy to set, but once armed stays armed unless it is disarmed (obviously) However, canceling the alarm on entry does not disarm the unit - it merely stops it going off in response to the door having been opened. If you shut the door again (having cancelled the alarm but not disarmed it) the unit automatically starts monitoring the door again. This is actually quite useful (because you don't have to arm the unit again when leaving)but only if you keep the door open the whole time you are in the building. If you shut it, it will go off when you open the door again!

The alarm has an instant setting, 20(?) second delay setting and a chime setting (which sounds like a door bell when the door is opened). There is also a panic button.

Overall, amazing value.
Clear as mud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars key pad alarm just what i needed for my garage/shed, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
just the job. exactly what i needed for the security of my garage/shed.The alarm certainly lets you know if the doors are opened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Door Entry Alarm, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
Cannot see approach to or doorway from certain areas in house, so this item does give good loud warning of anyone entering.

Would recommend this item for anyone with similar circumstances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingavon BB-DC103 Security Keypad Alarm System (Electronics)
item arrived fast and i set it up in under 10 minutes!!!! if you want an alarm for your shed or door then this is the perfect item for that. and also it automaticly arms itself when you close the door so no more worrying about weather you have set the alarm or not! i am not 100% sure on the efficiency of running it on battery's but time will tell. will buy another one for a new shed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews