Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rats
I just love creepy seat of your pants horror movies and "Rats" never let me down it packed plenty of punches when you least expected them but for goodness sake don't show it to granma
Published 14 months ago by Ant 63

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but reasonably entertaining
This is a very low budget film and from the start you should not expect high quality fx - a lot of the rat scenes depend on fairly dodgy CGI work. And don't expect too stable a plot concept - (SPOILER!) mutant rats bred in lab research with a telepathic link to a human, and apparently an infective bite. But it does jog along quite enjoyable and doesn't outstay its...
Published on 11 May 2011 by Chinatown Blue


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but reasonably entertaining, 11 May 2011
By 
Chinatown Blue "cthulhoid" (S-O-T, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rats [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very low budget film and from the start you should not expect high quality fx - a lot of the rat scenes depend on fairly dodgy CGI work. And don't expect too stable a plot concept - (SPOILER!) mutant rats bred in lab research with a telepathic link to a human, and apparently an infective bite. But it does jog along quite enjoyable and doesn't outstay its welcome. The cast do a good job, and it's nice to see Ron Perlman without a stack of makeup and fx obscuring his face. There are some gross moments, but I wouldn't describe it as especially scary unless you have a fear of rats, but I've paid more for far less adequate entertainment; I'd pick it over Jonah Hex, for one. The sound quality is rather poor, though, I had trouble picking up some dialogue and there are no subtitles, so if you have hearing problems I wouldn't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rats alive, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rats [DVD] (DVD)
this was a film set in a home for people the rats came to life now and again
and in different ways it was very enjoyable and thrilling
i would recommend other people to see it just to see what they thought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely awful and very silly, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rats [DVD] (DVD)
Terrible acting and very boring set but just what you expect from a B movie. The sort of film that you have to watch twice just so that you can say you were right, it was that bad. Still worth seeing though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rats, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rats [DVD] (DVD)
I just love creepy seat of your pants horror movies and "Rats" never let me down it packed plenty of punches when you least expected them but for goodness sake don't show it to granma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This movie., 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rats [DVD] (DVD)
Not really well made,Quality is not too good,Sometimes all you need is good actors,good director,and story,the budget dose not have to be huge,but it did't hit the criteria.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rats, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rats [DVD] (DVD)
interesting film,the way they interprate the asylum with the patients,couldnt understand why there was no second film to follow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rats [DVD] (DVD)
The storyline isnt bad for this movie and it goes along at a very good pace. The only reason I gave this movie 3 star is that some of the computer graphics make the movie look cheep, which is a shame because it's worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok for it's year, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rats [DVD] (DVD)
Not the best quality but understandable considering it's age. If you're not too worried about picture quality this would be ok for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rats [DVD] (DVD)
not watched yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rats [DVD]
Rats [DVD] by Tibor Takacs (DVD - 2008)
2.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews