Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little packets.
These were bought to give out to friends and family so that they can collect seed from their own garden for me to grow. The packets are great and even have a section on the back for notes about the plants and growing habits.
Published on 12 Sep 2011 by average person

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive
Although extremly strong and would last I think that for what they are they are expensive. They are well made and there is pleanty of room to record details of saved seeds
Published 9 months ago by A Happy Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little packets., 12 Sep 2011
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
These were bought to give out to friends and family so that they can collect seed from their own garden for me to grow. The packets are great and even have a section on the back for notes about the plants and growing habits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Seed Packets, 9 Aug 2010
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
These little packets are a joy to use, as they nip open from the sides for you to put your seeds in the packet with ease of movement. Also they are made from quality paper and have spaces printed for you to enter names, dates, and instructions etc. First class product for the seed collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seed Saving Packets, 2 Aug 2011
By 
D. H. Doughty (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
We bought these for collecting seeds from our own plants and flowers to save a bit of money buying seeds from garden centres. They are just the right size, not too big and not too small or fiddly. The boxes on the front are useful, even if you ignore the titles and adlib your own information that's more relevant to your purpose. I'd definitely buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality packets, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
Some packets at half the price from our local post office were so flimsy I totally wasted my money, so I decided to pay the extra and purchase these packets, as your seeds for next year are priceless.
I'm sure these are so sturdy they can be used over and over again so if I were you please take the plunge and buy just 1 pack to see the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality item, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
GREAT little seed packets. Very strong looking and good quality. Bought them to make up a gardening gift for a friend.have not seen any like this in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seeds Galore, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
Arrived quickly. Envelopes just the right size with sections for recording dates etc on the front and space on the back to write planting notes which is useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very practical solution to keep your own garden seeds, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
First time I bought "proper" seed envelopes and I am delighted. They are tough and so much better than any alternative made of brown paper!!!
Plenty of space to write down useful little notes.
Very happy I have -at last- found the perfect size tin (perfect height, length and width to contain 2 packs plus some more (bigger size) packets of seeds bought in a garden centre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
These envelopes are made of sturdy card so are durable, but they're also attractive and nicely presented. A bit pricey for what you get but I got them as a gift so I don't mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 7 April 2014
By 
M. Morgan (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
These are very sturdy little envelopes, with spaces to write what it is and when collected. Help keep my seed box nice and tidy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes (Garden & Outdoors)
Although extremly strong and would last I think that for what they are they are expensive. They are well made and there is pleanty of room to record details of saved seeds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burgon & Ball Seed Storage Envelopes
£4.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews