Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
Great value for money, lasts, easy to use. I used to get my eyelashes and brows done at the beauty salon at £6 a go, now with this, I do them whenever they need it. It takes minutes to do and so simple! Note though-- You need the developer to go with this, but that's a great price too!
Published on 2 April 2012 by Aby Elliott

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I didn't like this at all..no more effective than Dylash
No applicator...No mixing vessel...messy ..dripped a bit on the carpet and didn't notice it...permanenet stain!
Only plus point..doesn't sting eyes
Published 23 months ago by Lizbette


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
Great value for money, lasts, easy to use. I used to get my eyelashes and brows done at the beauty salon at £6 a go, now with this, I do them whenever they need it. It takes minutes to do and so simple! Note though-- You need the developer to go with this, but that's a great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great colour., 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
Used this product with the developer which you have to buy separately, unfortunately. Initially had rather a purple tint but wasn't to concerned as I did like it, however after washing properly the next day purple tint lessened now more the black-blue as described. Have tinted my eyelashes before and got the tint in my eye, very painful (a different product), this time did one eye at a time and when I did get it in my eye was surprised at how quickly it went and didn't leave my eye red or sore. Have used it once, still looks good three weeks later and have plenty for many more applications. Does dye the skin around your eye and your hands if you accident get it on them, but again after washing the next day it can off enough that I didn't notice it. So don't tint the night your going out!
Also if doing yourself make sure you have everything set up before you start, so if you do get it in your eye you know that the cotton wipes and water are within easy reach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
brilliant product, i used to use this when i worked in salons so iknow the effects look fab when they are done. its so easy to use as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
Great product, long lasting and very easy to apply. I always use an old mascara brush to apply the dye to my lashes and it works wonders. Good price would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Say what it does fantastic, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
Tried this out as reviews said it was great... And I must say they are true it's the best I've ever used blue/ black fantastic look!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, HUGE product quantity, 23 April 2013
By 
L. Bretherton "dempie" (Tiverton, Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
Forget any other make, this is the one you need. A GIANT tube, compared to other makes. You can use your old brand's developer, it will work just fine. This brand didn't make my eyes sting, which was a pleasant surprise! The blue black tint produced a good strong dark colour, think Elvis and you will get the idea. It's more dark purple than blue when you put it on, but dries to a good darkish blue/black. Easy application. Note - you don't get a dish or an applicator, so you can use an old shampoo lid or a yoghurt pot to mix, and a cotton bud or an old mascara wand to apply. Not a problem. This tube will last you for AGES, so it's really good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
Delighted with this product. Previously I had my eyelashes tinted by a beautician and my eyes stung like crazy and watered for hours. With this tint I had no problems at all. Do a patch test first to check that you are not allergic to the dye before using and of course you will need to buy the developer as well. After mixing , stir and leave it for a bit to thicken up before using. I only use half of the amount on the instructions. I put a layer of Vaseline on the skin around the top and bottom lashes and use an old mascara wand to apply. Wait the allotted time and hey presto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
I trained as a beauty therapist many moons ago, and have realised that over-the-counter lash tints vary hugely in their strength. This one (ESPECIALLY the blue/black) is absolutely EXCELLENT, giving great depth and colour to the lashes. (They just look like a midnight black though, and NOT blue.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Eyelash tint to go, 7 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
The eyelash and eyebrow tint is easy to apply, easy to remove, it doesnt seem to sting. You only need half the amount they recommend in the instructions, and even then there was enough mixture for two of us. The tint doesn't come with any developer so I recommend you buy the Strictly Professional Eyelash Tint Developer with this product for a few extra pounds. I think this product will last for ages. I think the end result is black (not blue/black) but looks A OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Blue/Black - 15ml
£5.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews