Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this stuff!
I used to use the run of the mill tints from boots which would leave me looking like I had been kicked in the face for a day or so after using it and then I found strictly professional. BRILLIANT!
Published on 3 April 2012 by Lucien

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good.
Not very good. would definatley recommend you invest in abit more expensive product as this is cheap and does not look attractive on the brow.
Published 7 months ago by Olivia


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this stuff!, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
I used to use the run of the mill tints from boots which would leave me looking like I had been kicked in the face for a day or so after using it and then I found strictly professional. BRILLIANT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
Good product, works well. Would recommend as a better product than over the counter products. Must be bought with developer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tinted, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
This is a good tint and works and does really last forf 3 weeks. Its the only one I have used that actually does what it says on the tube!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well for eyelashes, but be careful., 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
I've never dyed my eyelashes before, but using the Strictly Professional product (tint + developer) was as easy as it gets, I imagine.

DOWNSIDES:

- there is no eyelid protection included in the pack, so be VERY CAREFUL, or it WILL stain your skin! I've used Vaseline and cling film under the eyes to prevent staining.

- it stings your eyes pretty bad, so apply carefully to the lashes only.

UPSIDES:

- it really does work. If you have light-coloured but otherwise satisfactory lashes (like me), you can now ditch the mascara.

Don't have unrealistic hopes for this product! If you are looking for more volume, this WON'T HELP, obviously. It will simply make your existing eyelashes black - that's it. But I am enjoying my first day without mascara in years today, and that's something!

A useful tip I can give is after blending tint + developer, wait for about 5-10 minutes before applying, as the colour gets richer with time. And use much less than the pack says, I've used twice less and still had to throw most of it away.

P.S.: You HAVE TO use this with the Eyelash&Eyebrow Developer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Oct 2011
By 
Rebecca Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
i have weird eybrows they are differnet colour so i brought this to make them match. i have done this a few times now and it work rly well. easy to do and last a few weeks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product if used very carefully on eyelashes but you have to use your own applicator and it doesn't come with developer, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
I have very fair eyelashes and have had them dyed professionally before now and was not that impressed so I thought I would have a go at doing them myself. I used one product that didn't really do much so thought I would give this one a go based on the good reviews. The end result is very very good as long as you are well prepared before hand and are prepared to suffer stinging eyes if you accidentally poke your self with the applicator as I did. There are simple instructions but don't underestimate them. Firstly, you need to find a old lid or something to mix the ingredients - don't forget to buy the developer as it does not come with it. I used vaseline to coat around my eyelid and as you can't get this under your bottom eyelashes without touching them it is best to leave this and use some other material. I used an old mascara brush - one that is thin and not bulky. The mixture, when completed, is not like mascara so it does not stick to the lashes unless you make many applications. I poked myself in the eye doing this as I normally wear glasses and cannot see very well - so I would recommend to do it when you have your contact lenses in or use a very good magnifying glass. If this happens you have to rinse your eye with warm water immediately and as this was before the tint was ready I had to re-apply it - this was not a bad thing as I think it didn't matter how black my lashes were (the blacker the better) - which would not be the case if it were my brows. I left the product on for more than 5 minutes as I wanted my lashes black. I used large cotton wool pads to rinse (not wipes) as this ensured no more stinging of the eyes. The end result was very good - my eyelashes are black - and I no longer worry about putting mascara on when around the house. I will continue to use mascara though as obviously this product does not thicken or lengthen the lashes but it is a good base to start from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good., 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
Not very good. would definatley recommend you invest in abit more expensive product as this is cheap and does not look attractive on the brow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Bongo,Herts (Watford, Herts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
An exceptionally good cover and much more effective than shop bought alternatives. I use it about every three weeks to cover white or blond new hairs and the leave on time is only 8 minutes for complete coverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional eyelash tint, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
This is just as good as it says it is very pleased with this product.. I have had know swelling no problems what so ever. Really enjoy using this very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salon quality, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml (Personal Care)
This is the 2nd time of buying this product. It's exactly what the girl in the beauty salon used to use on my lashes and I'd pay 9 for the service.
Now I do my own, and my daughter's, and the result lasts a lot longer than salon applied lash dye - 5+ weeks.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Strictly Professional Eyelash & Eyebrow Tint Black - 15ml
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews