Customer Reviews


260 Reviews
5 star:
 (186)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Far Better Than The First
I don't understand all of these negative reviews. Europe got a much better edition of her "Greatest Hits", while the rest of us had to settle for an album of horrible remixes of her hits. This "Ultimate Collection" is a welcome addition, and it does manage to pull together many of her greatest and best-known songs from the past twenty years. All of her staple songs are...
Published on 5 Nov 2007 by Reno Baldomero

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Collection?
More of a taster really. Could have been so much better if had been a double album perhaps with many more of her best hits.
Published on 23 Mar 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Far Better Than The First, 5 Nov 2007
I don't understand all of these negative reviews. Europe got a much better edition of her "Greatest Hits", while the rest of us had to settle for an album of horrible remixes of her hits. This "Ultimate Collection" is a welcome addition, and it does manage to pull together many of her greatest and best-known songs from the past twenty years. All of her staple songs are here; "Greatest Love of All", "I Will Always Love You" and her debut single from 1985 "Saving All My Love for You". The collection, however, is far from definitive as a couple of important songs are missing, most notably "All at Once" and "You Give Good Love", both from her debut album. Despite all of this, the album is still far better than her two-disc remix album, "Greatest Hits", from 2000. What more is there to say? Just sit back and enjoy her golden voice.

Highlights: "I Have Nothing", "Saving All My Love for You", "Run to You" and "I'm Your Baby Tonight".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase!, 3 Nov 2007
By 
All the negative reviews talk about the same thing, that there's the 2 disc version of the greatest hits, that it hasn't been long since they released a greatest hits, etc. Well, here's why this is a good release:

1- This is the best SINGLE Whitney cd to own. The other greatest hits was a long 2 disc and they split the uptempo and ballads into seperate discs which made it a very difficult listening experience because you get tired after listening to 18 ballads in a row or 18 dance songs in a row. This cd has MOST of Whitney's hits and it's well balanced and it's on one cd, so you don't have to sit for 2 hours to listen to it. Then you have another compilation Love Whitney but it only includes love songs. And there's also Artist Collection but that one doesn't have any of the hits from her soundtracks and has some unknown songs. So this is the most "friendly" greatest hits because it's not too long and it's very well balanced as a listening experience and in terms of hits.

2- This cd is ment for the casual fans or for people who don't own Whitney cds, it's the simplest way to get most of her hits on one cd. Sure there are many hits missing like All The Man That I Need, Step By Step, Could I Have This Kiss Forever, You Give Good Love (although this song wasn't released in the UK), but still overall it has 80% of Whitney's major hits.

So as a cd by itself, anyone who has an interest in Whitney Houston should get this cd. For those who have the 2 disc greatest hits or the big fans who have most of her albums, then you can pass...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WH Review, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fantastic cd although was disappointed to discover Queen of the Night was not on here. Maybe products like this should have a list of tracks on which customers can preview before they buy it? Otherwise its brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ALBUM:), 9 Nov 2009
By 
C. Karikides (cambridge,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this album is really good has loads of her hit songs on it:)
would recommend it to anyone who is a fan i wasn't a big fan before i got the cd but i am now and listen to it all the time:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whitney's Ultimate Collection, 17 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs KvN (Selsdon, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This collection of Whitney's songs really IS the Ultimate Collection. It is a must have for all die-hard Whitney fans and although released some time prior to her death, it is a fitting legacy and one she can be proud of. I've hardly had it out of my CD player since I bought it. You won't be disappointed. Whitney Houston - The Ultimate Collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars music that lasts, 28 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album that I bought was the best I think anyone can have now that we no longer have a great singer here this is one of her greatest ever CD's that money can buy the greatest voice of all time from someone who appreciates the music I like and this is one of them and from many more great artists that we all love and still enjoy their music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb album, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this album.A superb,lasting piece of work.Highly recommend it and for any age group, you'll be dead chuffed with it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great CD, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what a fabulous voice and super tracks in the compilation! This is a great CD, so pleased to own something of Whitney's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Whitney, Fantastic!........ R.I.P., 17 Mar 2012
This has it all, for anyone who want a collection to remember WH.
All on one disk which is handy.
Another good thing is many tracks are digitally remastered so A1 quality!!!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The old ones are always the best, 16 Nov 2009
By 
N. Rodney (W.Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I got this album at a cheap price and it's well worth it's money. It has all the old best ones so if your a Whitney fan you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews