Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Tasting and Portable
I have been a regular at the gym, for about 6-9 months, and as any gym goer would know the importance of a good protein diet, I went for some Protein shakes to enhance protein content in my diet. I have tried a few other brands but never liked the tastes and the portions. Sometimes they are too large. Given I travel all the time, I needed something portable like small...
Published on 18 Sep 2011 by Navin

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PRICE?
I was about to re-order this product most probably on a subscribe and save after my son tried and liked the first batch but found the price has risen by 50%. Why?
Published on 4 April 2012 by Georgina Hill


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars good taste, 19 May 2012
By 
N. Anand (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been using this for over 6 months as a pre and post-exercise supplement. It tastes good and does seem to suppress my apetite which can only be a good thing! Agree with all the other reviewers who gave it 5 stars. Amazon has the best price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great high protein drink, 28 April 2012
This review is from: MaxiNutrition Protein Milk 330 ml Chocolate Ready-to-Drink Recover and Rebuild Shake - 8 x Bottles (Formerly Known as Maximuscle) (Personal Care)
High in protein low in fat, great for keeping muscle on and weight off, can have it any time and very convenient, taste great aswel total winner 😃
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiNutrition Protein Milk 330 ml Chocolate Ready-to-Drink Recover and Rebuild Shake - 8 x Bottles (Formerly Known as Maximuscle) (Personal Care)
The shakes are simply fantastic! They are probably the best tasting ones I've had. What's great is the fact they are so well priced and more importantly, ready made. I can have them on the go. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 April 2012
These are great little milkshake to help with lean muscle growth. I have used these for two months now and i have no complaints. i always used to take one to the gym with me and it just fitted into my school bag no problem. The taste is wonderful, no lumps and easy to carry compared to protein shakes. However they are very pricey for 8 bottles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, 30 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this stuff, due to becoming bored and annoyed with make your own powdered proteins
Very quick and easy to take,a very reasonable price from amazon cheapest around, only a few pence dearer than a 500ml bottle of fizzy drink which is has no health benifits
The taste is excellent both strawberry and chocolate no nasty aftertaste
Not to thick probably comparable to a normal milk consistency, not a horrible thick yogurt like some others
Haven't had any stomach complaints of this stuff and have noticed better gains-probably due to me never missing a shake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maxi milk, 8 Mar 2012
both the strawberry and chocolate flavours are really tasty, some drinks are to artificial tasting but these are good and very handy to have in the kit bag for after training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maxi-Milk Review, 5 Mar 2012
The product is excellent - great taste, easy to use, and high protein content. The price it comes at with Amazon's subscribe and save is fantastic, and makes it well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice but didn't appreciate 2 bottles being drank for me, 6 July 2012
By 
faipdeooiad (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiNutrition Protein Milk 330 ml Chocolate Ready-to-Drink Recover and Rebuild Shake - 8 x Bottles (Formerly Known as Maximuscle) (Personal Care)
I bought these back in January 2012. they turned up in good time and i was looking forward to getting stuck into them as they are really nice.

i opened up the packaging, took the case out and noticed they were a little too light. i also noticed a slight nick in the packaging at the lighter end of the case. i took the 2 light bottles out to find they have been opened, drank and returned to the packaging. the bottle lids (underneath the screw top) were all mouldy where the foil had been pulled back). there was absolutely no way this was done in transit as the packaging was perfect and showed no signs of having been tampered with (given it was so difficult to open).

I emailed amazon on several occasions and each time they tried to say i was blaming the courier, apologising on their behalf and saying they'll feedback to them.

i had to repeat myself on several occasions that it was not the courier, but it must have happened either in maximuscle's warehouse or in amazon's. there was no way they were drank en route and no way they had opened and spilled inside the box (which amazon then tried blaming).

the bottles had been removed from the case, foil lids lifted, drink consumed and bottles replaced to the case, before being shipped to me.

amongst other things, the health & safety breaches in this are horrendous - the mould on and in the bottles knocked me sick and i haven't ordered this product since from anywhere because i just can't look at the bottles.

amazon did eventually replace the item, but i gave them away.

won't be buying any foodstuff directly from amazon ever again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expiry dare 7 months out of date., 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiNutrition Protein Milk 330 ml Chocolate Ready-to-Drink Recover and Rebuild Shake - 8 x Bottles (Formerly Known as Maximuscle) (Personal Care)
I recieved this order 8 June 2013.

The expiry date on the cap of all the bottles was 02/11/2012!!!! Do not order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste for a quick protein blast, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiNutrition Protein Milk 330 ml Chocolate Ready-to-Drink Recover and Rebuild Shake - 8 x Bottles (Formerly Known as Maximuscle) (Personal Care)
Tasty RTD protein mix - i keep it handy for when I am in a rush and can't mix powder. Shake it well before drinking as it gets a bit cludgy on the bottom of the bottle...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews