Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fire and Ice (Ice Baby)
Until stumbling across this 1983 animated movie, the only time I'd heard of Ralph Bakshi was as the maker of the late 70s animated version of Lord of the Rings - at the time this was all we LOTR fans had in terms of a visual adaptation of the classic fantasy trilogy and consequently Bakshi became something of a hero to a generation of adolescent boys.
Fire and Ice is...
Published on 26 Dec. 2010 by Scaroth, Last of the Jagaroth

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really for Children
This came up as a recommendation when I was buying Dragons:Fire & Ice for my daughter.

It is a PG certificate but you ought to be aware that it isn't suitable for some children.

More for fans of the artist or the genre this film.
I enjoyed it but I'm still in touch with my inner Teenager.
Published on 1 Jan. 2008 by Mr H


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite fantasy film of ALL time, 20 July 2003
By 
Lotus Scrum (Phoenix, Az United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fire And Ice [DVD] (DVD)
This is my favorite fantasy film of ALL time! I am a HUGE fan of the original "Conan" novels and while the Conan movies were good, this film seems to capture the Original ideas of the conan novels! no this isnt a conan story, however the creators were HUGE fans of the conan novels.....so they decided to make this Amazing film! If you LOVE good fantasy this is a MUST have! as soon as this is released Im owning it , my vhs version died long ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gem of S&S Cinema!, 4 Jun. 2008
This IS a classic! I loved Ralph Bakshi's Lord of the Rings when I was growing up but I missed this one. The script written by Roy Thomas and Gerry Conway is simple but not flawed like LOTR. The action is sooth and fluid and wonderful to look at. I gave this DVD 5 stars because of presentation and extras. The Frank Frazzetta documentry is worth a tenner on its own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome fantasy, 17 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Fire And Ice [DVD] (DVD)
Never stop enjoying this.exactly as I remember it.anyone that loves fantasy or anime should watch this.action, adventure a good ole battle of good vs evil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire And Ice [DVD] (DVD)
Classic film , more edging towards adult animation in terms of violence and scares .... love the animation style.

Classic 80s film .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cartoon Carnage, 9 Aug. 2011
By 
James (portarlington, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fire And Ice [DVD] (DVD)
Best review is to say "excellent" enjoyed the mayhem,fighting and storyline. Fire versus ice.Alla man meets woman.Ugg Needs! Woman like That!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An animated sword(axe:) 'n' sorcery masterpiece, 16 Nov. 2004
This review is from: Fire And Ice [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent animation, which beats every present day computer made graphics. Thrilling story. Really an epic work. Shouldn't be missed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good story, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire And Ice [DVD] (DVD)
dated animation that not stood test of time, animator got cult following.not patch on 70s animated version of lord of the rings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazon, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire And Ice [DVD] (DVD)
i chosed this rating cause it was interesting,there was nothing i disliked about this dvd and would recommend to my friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
By 
Patrick G "PJG" (Ardrosson, Ayrshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire And Ice [DVD] (DVD)
Very Good. Good story and good
animation Plenty of fantasy and adventure
Good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A trip down memory lane, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire & Ice [Blu-ray] [1983] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Straight back to my childhood - not for everybody, but a nice trip back in time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fire & Ice [Blu-ray] [1983] [US Import]
£18.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews