Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of brass, 19 Jan 2010
By 
Twohoots (Teignmouth UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Brass (MP3 Download)
This is a must for classical music fans who also like the mellow harmonies of the brass band. Many old favourites played and recorded superbly, from the sensitive to the uplifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars classic brass, 28 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Brass (MP3 Download)
Great blend of music both traditional and some I was hearing for the first time, played by one of the countries best brass bands.
I enjoyed this download tremendously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Brass ..Grimethorpe band, 27 Dec 2009
By 
Rev. T. Litherland (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classic Brass (Audio CD)
Anything in Brass Band I absolutely love ..and this Album is certainly no exception ...we have an Annual Band Concert in Church ...with a local Brass band who are in the "habit" of doing well in competitions ..so yes I recommend Classic Brass .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A revelation, 10 Jun 2011
By 
Norman Batterby "legnano" (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Brass (Audio CD)
I encountered this CD via Radio 3, when I picked up the last strains of the Forza overture on my car radio and was amazed to to learn that it was by a brass band. I wonder how many more listeners were equally impressed. I ordered the CD immediately and it arrived the following day, to be played in full. Wonderful stuff throughout, from a band that could match any symphony orchestra for sheer sonority and musicianship. Even the Roman Carnival Overture held no terrors for them. I had always favoured military bands for their inclusion of woodwinds, although Grimethorpe were able to produce wonderful creamy tones throughout and could quite easily move into military territory. Come on lads. How about Stars and Stripes and Sempre Fidelis for a start?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellence in brass playing, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Brass (MP3 Download)
Some great arrangements of classical pieces for the brass band. Suitable for any listener it doesn't disappoint. A great CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Brass, 16 Aug 2013
This review is from: Classic Brass (MP3 Download)
This is a really good album for brass band lovers. Grimethorpe have produced another excellent selection of arrangements for brass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great band, great playing, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Brass (MP3 Download)
I bought this brass band recording as I already know what a good band they are and I liked the selection of music.

My major concern was a complete lack of details regarding the music and the band.

In particular, I would like to know who the conductor and soloists are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sound Quality for the price, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Brass (Audio CD)
Great sound from a world class band. I would recommend this cd to anyone who appreciates the sound of traditional music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Band album, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Brass (Audio CD)
Really good album to listen too good soloists and really good traditional pieces together with a nice slant on everyday pieces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood memories, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Brass (MP3 Download)
This CD brings back so many memories from my childhood. I smile each time I listen to it. Well worh buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classic Brass
Classic Brass by Grimethorpe Colliery RJB Band
Buy MP3 Album3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews