Customer Reviews
Far


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The colour of our planet from far far away...
It's been three years since Regina's last album, "Begin to Hope", was released, and her new album has finally arrived...

The album's lead single "Laughing With" was, I think, an excellent choice for first single. It's delicate, soft and very pretty. "Eet" also shows that same side of Miss Spektor.

"Machine" sounds like what I imagine Regina would...
Published on 23 Jun 2009 by Mr. Cm Mcclelland

versus
0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kooky voice
Loved the first album, kooky voice and random lyrics at times, but love my music varied.
Published on 2 Sep 2009 by Mander


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far (Audio CD)
Excellent product and service. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful & simple, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far (Audio CD)
I've only had this album for a couple of weeks but I love it - the songs are beautiful in a simple way and some of them are definitely getting stuck in my head! If you like Imogen Heap you'll enjoy Regina Spektor's 'Far'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still Great, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far (MP3 Download)
Beautiful, quirky melodies along with eerie, haunting vocals. Coupled together they make another superb album. Not for everyone, but if you've an open mind and a love of all music, you may find this to be a gem you may otherwise have missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good but not her best, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far (MP3 Download)
a good listen with some nice tracks but not her best collection that I have heard. worth buying if you have not listened to any of her stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far (Audio CD)
One of my favourite albums ever! Love Regina and love this album. Each song is brilliantly executed and sung. So different and beautiful - she can play the piano so well. The seller sent it quickly too. Definitely recommend if you like Regina!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Regina Spektor, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPEKTOR, REGINA-FAR (Audio CD)
As I write this is playing in the background. Have discovered a unique artist that I love. Cannot wait to get my hands on more of her music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loving this Album, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far (Audio CD)
This is the second Regina Spektor Album I've bought after Begin to hope and it's safe to say I'll be buying more.
Not every track is great so only 4* but there are some great tracks , for me 'laughing with' and 'two Birds' are great and many of the others too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly wonderful, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Gareth Bell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far (Audio CD)
Such a pleasure to have found such an amazing talent...quirky but catchy and some great melodies....my favourite album of last six months...buy it! I have started buying all her others already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another top singer/songwriter/musician., 2 Jan 2013
By 
Mr R P Coulson (WALLASEY, MERSEYSIDE, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far (Audio CD)
Described as quirky, she has a spectacular range of vocals and great sense of humour, I have only recently caught up with this russian gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable album, 30 Nov 2010
By 
A. Campbell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Far (Audio CD)
I enjoyed this album a lot - it has some excellent tracks. I think there aren't any tracks as striking as the tracks on the first half of 'Begin to Hope' but that overall it's a strong album that doesn't tail off as much as 'Begin to Hope' does at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Far
Far by Regina Spektor (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews