Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement battery but won't charge using portable charger
I bought this for my Nokia N900 even though the product description doesn't mention it. It too takes BL-5Js.

It was shipped quickly and after using it for about a week it seems to last the same as the N900's included Nokia battery. It looks exactly the same as the included battery. The only difference is that the included one says "Made in China" whereas this...
Published on 26 Jan 2010 by Fanis

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not original! beware
not original battery! it lasts approx 5hrs on standby on full charge!
bought it for my nokia 5800 but original battery, even though 2.5yr old, still lasts me 1 days normal usage (mainly ovi maps)
0 Stars. avoid at all costs.
Published on 5 Oct 2011 by Syd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice battery, 9 Sep 2011
By 
Luna (A.R. Azores, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The battery is just like the one it came with me phone and is working properly. Came in an adequate envelope package with air protection around (those plastic things with little air balls). Looks like to be a Nokia original battery. Cheap price. ''''', very good for such a cheap battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hard to tell the difference, 12 April 2010
By 
Mr. W. Waller (Blackburn, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia BL-5J (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Looks like the real thing, a bit of a tighter fit, but works just as well, and ok for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Genuine Battery, 18 Aug 2010
Not an original battery. The hologram doesn't compare well to an original and the hologram code doesn't check out with Nokia.

Charge doesn't hold as well as an authentic battery but will do as a spare to keep in the bag for emergencies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars There was also a scratch on the illuminated sign like someone tried to peel it of, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5J (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I thought I was buying new. When it arrived, part of the back of battery was worn. There was also a scratch on the illuminated sign like someone tried to peel it of. There is also a significant weight difference between a new battery and an old battery. For the price, I could not be bothered to send back.

Don't order from these people. I think they operate a phone chop shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work at all!, 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: Nokia BL-5J (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought as an original Nokia replacement battery as standby but does not work at all - do not bother to order!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars battery life before recharging, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5J (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this new battery lasts about 12 hours before it needs recharging ,in fact it lasts less time than the one that i replaced it with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good quality product, 13 Mar 2014
By 
M. Pearce - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5J (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The battery was received within the specified delivery period.

It charged to 100% in only two hours, it works OK, but it does not hold its charge for more than 24 hours on stand-by. My previous battery lasted for over a week on stand-by, and even with constant call use the battery life lasted for several days.

This was not a good buy, a poor choice of product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a replacement, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5J (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought for a security camera battery, and it worked. It's also the battrey for a Nokia Lumia 520 which will save me hasdtle finding one when and if mine goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Battery OK and fast delivery, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5J (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Delivery within 3 days as announced. The battery needed twice a full charge before running at its full capacity, but now it's perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia BL-5J Battery, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5J (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Item was sent from Germany ahead of prescribed time. Since it is a small item it was sent in a bubble type envelope. No problem with this packaging as this is a small item. Battery has worked flawless up to now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nokia BL-5J
Nokia BL-5J by Nokia
Only search this product's reviews