Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful teddy bears, brilliant pattern.
Before this, I had a teddy bear pattern that required plastic joints. That was great, but I grew tired of having to buy lots of joints every time I wanted to make a teddy bear. I've made six of these so far, and I am currently making two more. I've had people asking me to make one for them. There is a large one, which is really cute, and then a slightly smaller one. I buy...
Published on 11 Jun. 2013 by M. Phillips

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
:}
Published 6 months ago by Mrs Julie Stone


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful teddy bears, brilliant pattern., 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Before this, I had a teddy bear pattern that required plastic joints. That was great, but I grew tired of having to buy lots of joints every time I wanted to make a teddy bear. I've made six of these so far, and I am currently making two more. I've had people asking me to make one for them. There is a large one, which is really cute, and then a slightly smaller one. I buy patterned fabric, and they look great in whatever fabric they're in. The pattern is really easy to follow, and after my second one, I stopped using the instructions because it was so straightforward. I haven't made any of the little outfits because they're not my thing, so I can't comment on that, but the teddy bear itself is the cutest thing I have ever seen. I would recommend this pattern!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love., 18 July 2014
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Love love love this pattern. As a beginner to sewing I wanted to try following a pattern and knew my little girl would love a teddy. This pattern was fab however I did cheat a little as I found a film on YouTube of a lovely lady following this pattern and giving you helpful hints and tips. Between the two my daughter has a beautiful teddy. She is delighted. I just wish I could find the time to make more. It's a really good pattern (no top stitching so nobody sees if your a bit wonky like I am. X x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
I use this pattern to make lots of teddies out of my babies clothes when they have grown out of them as a keepsake. It creates a really lovely teddy that you can personalise with buttons or ribbons. The blue one is hand sewn and the second is with a machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great present for new babies, 14 July 2013
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
pattern arrived really quickly. so far have made four bears, with plans to make many more, ideal present for friends with new babies, everyone loves them and they are quite simple to make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, easy to follow pattern., 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Lovely, easy to follow pattern. Lots of scope to make a big variety
of bears. I bought it having seem it used to make a memory bear
somewhere on the internet. So using fabrics, some new & some
repurposed from your child's / your own wardrobe where they have
outgrown / no longer wear a garment and made into a teddy bear
as a keepsake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pattern, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Excellent, I am busy making teddy bears for my five grandchildren at the moment. Hopefully all will be ready for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant Teddy Bear pattern to sew, 12 Mar. 2013
By 
S. Rayner "Book addict" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
I love this pattern and the little clothes for the bears too. I am using up jumpers that have gone holey and this is perfect for it - I am a novice toy maker when it comes to sewing bears but the pattern couldn't be more straightforward. Absolutely brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Great pattern, easy to follow as I'm a complete beginner.
Brilliant delivery service.....on a Sunday, fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely bear, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
I made view D in fur and the vest and hat (down graded to fit) in black felt.
Everything went together very well and I enjoyed making it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have made one teddy and I could have lost ..., 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
I have made one teddy and I could have lost it to any one of my four grandchildren it turn out really well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts
£5.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews