Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful teddy bears, brilliant pattern.
Before this, I had a teddy bear pattern that required plastic joints. That was great, but I grew tired of having to buy lots of joints every time I wanted to make a teddy bear. I've made six of these so far, and I am currently making two more. I've had people asking me to make one for them. There is a large one, which is really cute, and then a slightly smaller one. I buy...
Published 19 months ago by M. Phillips

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
:}
Published 1 month ago by Mrs Julie Stone


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful teddy bears, brilliant pattern., 11 Jun. 2013
By 
M. Phillips - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Before this, I had a teddy bear pattern that required plastic joints. That was great, but I grew tired of having to buy lots of joints every time I wanted to make a teddy bear. I've made six of these so far, and I am currently making two more. I've had people asking me to make one for them. There is a large one, which is really cute, and then a slightly smaller one. I buy patterned fabric, and they look great in whatever fabric they're in. The pattern is really easy to follow, and after my second one, I stopped using the instructions because it was so straightforward. I haven't made any of the little outfits because they're not my thing, so I can't comment on that, but the teddy bear itself is the cutest thing I have ever seen. I would recommend this pattern!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love., 18 July 2014
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Love love love this pattern. As a beginner to sewing I wanted to try following a pattern and knew my little girl would love a teddy. This pattern was fab however I did cheat a little as I found a film on YouTube of a lovely lady following this pattern and giving you helpful hints and tips. Between the two my daughter has a beautiful teddy. She is delighted. I just wish I could find the time to make more. It's a really good pattern (no top stitching so nobody sees if your a bit wonky like I am. X x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great present for new babies, 14 July 2013
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
pattern arrived really quickly. so far have made four bears, with plans to make many more, ideal present for friends with new babies, everyone loves them and they are quite simple to make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pattern, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Excellent, I am busy making teddy bears for my five grandchildren at the moment. Hopefully all will be ready for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
I use this pattern to make lots of teddies out of my babies clothes when they have grown out of them as a keepsake. It creates a really lovely teddy that you can personalise with buttons or ribbons. The blue one is hand sewn and the second is with a machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant Teddy Bear pattern to sew, 12 Mar. 2013
By 
S. Rayner "Book addict" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
I love this pattern and the little clothes for the bears too. I am using up jumpers that have gone holey and this is perfect for it - I am a novice toy maker when it comes to sewing bears but the pattern couldn't be more straightforward. Absolutely brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good to make memory bears from., 10 July 2014
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Not used yet but was just what I wanted and simplicity have one if the best names in pattern design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
Prompt service. Patterns exceeded my expectations. Look extraordinary when made up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cuddly bear, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
This pattern makes a good sized bear, easy instructions to follow. Only thing against it is the collar on the jacket appears too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars extra cute, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts (Misc.)
the face on these teddies are so cute a little more experience needed to make these teddies large and small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simplicity Sewing Pattern 5461 One Size Crafts
£5.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews