Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars 40th Birthday
excellent value for my sons 40th joke birthday present came in plenty of time I will use this company again it was just what I was looking for
Published 8 months ago by Mazza

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grow your own car crash
I bought this as a joke for my boyfriend for Christmas so assumed that it would take the reccommended 72 hours to triple in size but when we came back from a few days away it looked like the car had been in a car crash, the bonnet and boot had curled up and the middle is still the same size as it was before putting it in water.

not good at all!
Published 11 months ago by Sazzle85


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grow your own car crash, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
I bought this as a joke for my boyfriend for Christmas so assumed that it would take the reccommended 72 hours to triple in size but when we came back from a few days away it looked like the car had been in a car crash, the bonnet and boot had curled up and the middle is still the same size as it was before putting it in water.

not good at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't grow your own sportscar, 26 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
I bought 2 of these for my 6 year old sons for xmas but because they were just a cheap present we decided to try them out early. The boys were really excited at first and thought we would wake up to massive cars in the morning but unfortunately we came down to misshapen , mangled , twisted blobs and not grown at all. I did leave them longer than the 72 hours just in case but even after that time nothing happened. I wouldn't waste your money on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 40th Birthday, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
excellent value for my sons 40th joke birthday present came in plenty of time I will use this company again it was just what I was looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars can't believe the size, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
I can't believe how big it grew to, it started of in a small glass then a pint glass and ended up in a measuring jug until someone took it out and it shrunk again. great little gift for a car mad person. would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor gimmick, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
Did not expand as described on packet and still has not gone back into original shape took 3 days to grow into a weird shape not car shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars liked it, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
brought as a gift. delivered on time, as described accept didnt really grow as big as it says. for a child would be disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Err.... its ok i guess., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
Brought as stocking filler for a giggle... and it did the trick!
Then we put it in water and well that's where it failed really... didn't grow , paint started to peel off and the end result looked like it had been in a front and rear end smash!! and finished xmas in the bin!
My advise don't try to grow it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
When you put this into water, it doesn't do anything?! It bent into a U shape and didn't grow at all. I got it for someone as a joke Xmas gift and its turned out to just be as funny as putting a rock into water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
Good stocking filler and arrived quickly- good value too and would suit all ages - I got two for a young and older teen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars crap, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grow Your Own Sportscar (Toy)
didn't even grow really, just swelled up a bit then crumbled and ended up throwng it away. cheap and rubbish is what you pay for i suppose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grow Your Own Sportscar
Grow Your Own Sportscar by Diabolical Gift People
£2.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews