Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refurbed Dell GX280 P4 2.8Ghz/1GB/40/GB
The computer arrived very promptly, within 48 hours.
Whilst originally apprehensive as it was a refurbed machine, I have to say that it works very well. Opens quickly and locates web pages propmptly.
Although early days would at this stage certainly consider the same suppliers for future equipment needs.
Published on 4 Feb 2010 by CPLEYLAND

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for experiments but really really slow.
If you are wanting to try programs out on them and learn about computers then this is a good purchase, but I just formatted this thing (using it right now) and I installed Ubuntu on it, and it's still a bit jumpy.
Published 15 months ago by Benami


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refurbed Dell GX280 P4 2.8Ghz/1GB/40/GB, 4 Feb 2010
By 
CPLEYLAND - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
The computer arrived very promptly, within 48 hours.
Whilst originally apprehensive as it was a refurbed machine, I have to say that it works very well. Opens quickly and locates web pages propmptly.
Although early days would at this stage certainly consider the same suppliers for future equipment needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2nd Dell GX280 purchase from Computor Hub, 7 Sep 2011
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
This is the second Dell computor I have bought from Computor Hub and have been very pleased with the results. Arrived well within time allocated for delivery. In good condition and working order. Both sons very pleased with computors. Both computors are constantly on, as is typical of teenagers today, and computors are working away with no problems. Very happy with purchase and will certainly deal with Computor Hub in the future. I highly recommend this company for those looking for a good buy at a decent price along with good service. J. S. Y.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why pay more than you need?, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
Bought this a couple of weeks ago, refurbished from Level3Computer (35 inc. p+p), and, in particular for the money, am pretty impressed. Whilst obviously not suitable for playing the latest games, it does me for music playing,film watching, surfing the net and general office tasks, beefed up with a graphics card and doubling the memory to 2gb, for a total of 60 odd quid I've now connected it to my telly via a hdmi cable, the results of which I'm more than happy. What's more, it sits unobtrusively in my tv unit, and, it's very quiet - having suffered with varying degrees of annoying noises from base units over the years!
All in all, a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star thing, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
Bought this for my elderly parents , came ready to go, fired up and off they went. Performs well for web browsing and light us, they are not editing films so this is just the ticket. And good price too, everyone is chuffed to bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great for experiments but really really slow., 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
If you are wanting to try programs out on them and learn about computers then this is a good purchase, but I just formatted this thing (using it right now) and I installed Ubuntu on it, and it's still a bit jumpy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super little machine, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
Excellent little machine ideal for light tasks. Don't over stretch it an it'll be fine. Handles Ms Office 2007 fine and happy with web browsing at the same time. Beautifully quiet in use unless worked hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars beware, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
bought, no worries, had a secuity problem so upgraded to '7' alas the system is locked, cant enter the settings as admin blocked with unknown password, even software specific cand find the entry, so must be vendor software that allows/dont allow entry, legal procedings are in action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Dizzy (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
I bought this as a gift for my daughter, and was pleased that I did, its a good little computer.She is pleased and so am I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dell, 26 Dec 2012
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
Absolute cracking VFM bought this as my laptop packed in originally intended to get my laptop repaired but now I will just keep usin this as it is far quicker .cant believe the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great buy, 14 Oct 2012
This review is from: Dell Optilex GX280 Desktop P4 2.8Ghz 512MB RAM 80GB HDD Windows XP (Electronics)
this is a brilliant computer, its not just fast for a computer of this price its fast full stop. if you are wanting a cheep reliable desktop that is really fast this is the computer for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews