Customer Reviews


207 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for any avid reader
I bought this for my father who's always having to take notes from the latest tome he's reading. He's found it really useful. It's capable of holding some very thick books!
Published on 26 Feb 2010 by C. MCGINTY

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Innovative product but quality control disappoints
Very innovative product and offers an elegant and simple solution to a common problem. I liked the fact that it looks good and is versatile in fitting different sizes of books. I ordered 2 of these for my kids and one of them came without the screws included or fitted. I would've happily fit the screws myself if they were sent or if I had them in my house but that wasn't...
Published 14 months ago by Ravi Vemuri


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for any avid reader, 26 Feb 2010
By 
C. MCGINTY (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my father who's always having to take notes from the latest tome he's reading. He's found it really useful. It's capable of holding some very thick books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have for students, 12 Oct 2009
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
I have been using this book stand for about a week now, and it has been great! I have used it for both paperbacks and hardbacks and it works perfectly fine with both types. The product itself is very high quality, it's quite light, so I will take it on my trips with me as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Item, 7 July 2010
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
Having suffered an arm and neck injury mid-way through a History Degree requiring lots of reading, I required to find a solution to my problem. I found it in this great little item. Compact and well made it is more than able to cope with my weighty tomes without taking up much space and folds away for neat storage, I will continue to use this long after I have recovered. I would heartly recommend this, a really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Reading Rest, 10 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
My wife is an insatiable reader and this, together with her university studies requires a lot of written research, she's always got at least one book propped up in front of her. For ages, she managed with a cheap plastic light-weight book-stand that broke several times and was crudely fixed. It didn't work well with anything larger than a small well-behaved book, it looked pretty dreadful and, due to it's weight, size and construction, it had a tendency to fall over a lot. After reading all the glowing reviews, I bought my wife this wooden item as a little pressie. It's possibly too much to say it's the best thing I've ever bought but it's definately up near the top of the list. In short - it's brilliant! It looks great, it's sturdy, big enough to handle really big books including massive cookery-type manuals etc, fully adjustable and folds flat when not in use. However, partly because it's never out of use in my house and the fact that it looks so good - it's good enough to always have on display. It's a bit pricey but I really don't think anyone would regret buying this item. I'm seriously thinking about getting another one as I'm not likely to be able to borrow this one for the foreseeable future! I hope this helps you to make your mind up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading stand!, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
This reading stand is best for substantial books. It can support books of 1000 pages plus with no problems at all. I can fit a heavy 1350-page coursebook on it comfortably. For small books it's a case of overkill. (But why buy a reading stand for flimsy little paperbacks anyway?) It's also very attractive and solid. It has three possible viewing positions, with good variation of angle. It's extremely useful when you're using it alongside a computer screen, as you can set up your book at a similar angle to the screen. Excellent product - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent choice, 3 April 2010
By 
A. Duszak (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
This stand is absolutely wonderful. It looks better than on the picture, very elegant piece of furniture, holds well large and small books,also those very thick ( 500-600 pages). Ideal for as a gif for a book lover or student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Nice Item, 2 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
This a lovely item. It is well made. Holds a my medium sizes cookbooks ( approx 375 pages). It is handy to be able to adjust the angle.
It is nicely finished underneath so that it will not scratch a nice table.
I only wish that It was supplied with a very thin piece of acrylic for those times when you might splash the page with some ingredients.
Buy It anyway it is so nice.
I am off to order one for a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terrific product, 9 July 2010
By 
J. R. Fitzgerald (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
This is a terrific book stand. It's very easy to use on any size of book. I would thoroughly recommend it, whether you are in a chair or in bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wooden book stand, 3 July 2010
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this wooden bookstand, not for holding recipe books while cooking, but to use while I take notes as I work. It has been absolutely perfect. Its features include two adjustments of book angle, swivel arms to keep pages open and a wide shelf able to hold large and heavy books. It also is well designed so that it folds to become very compact and I'm even thinking of taking it with me when I work in the library. It is fantastic and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well-made, sturdy, elegant, 26 Jan 2011
By 
G. King "gk100" (York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Reading Rest - Adjustable Cookbook Holder (Kitchen & Home)
This is a really good book stand, able to cope with pretty big books. Definitely better than the plastic "spectacle frame" stands I have used in the past and well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews