Customer Reviews


344 Reviews
5 star:
 (292)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A masterpiece
A lot was expected of Uncharted 2. Early previews were promising but were Naughty Dog going to be able to meet the expectations?

Having played through the game I can safely say that they did meet the expectations and they have created one of the best games ever, not only on the PS3, but across all platforms.

The graphics are stunningly beautiful and...
Published on 4 Nov 2009 by DJMorpheme

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining
Kind of Lara Croft game with easy puzzles, funny dialogues and plenty of action. I think is good for casual game.
Published 17 months ago by Anna


‹ Previous | 1 2 335 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best among thieves!, 27 Oct 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
On any console quite simply the best game I've ever played! I still need to play the first game, so many of my mates told me how good they were and I went and brought it, hooked from the train climb at the beginning of the game! one of the most entertaining, engaging games ever!

My favourite parts are when you don't know whats about to happen when you are jumping onto a ledge say and its loose and drake nearly falls, these dangers make the game varied and exciting and to be honest theres been no other game like it so far. But of course its not all about this, climbing is fun, not knowing where to go in places and the puzzle parts in the game are varied. The characters are all awesome but drake just kills it really, all the sarcasm and wit...how long do you reckon until they try and make a movie?

People probably say its over-rated when really its not, because it happens to be one of the best PS3 exclusives by miles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, Entertaining and Remarkable., 24 Oct 2009
By 
A. Veckman "fezz" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
The feeling i had for the first time with the ps and tomb raider, a sense of awe and unbelievability with what a console could do has finally been surpased by the excellent Uncharted 2. Visually stunning with a brilliant story that blends seamlessly from cut-scene to game play. Superb locations that will at times take your breath away with action that would rival any blockbuster film. It has both humour and dread supplied by the great script that drives you forward on a rollercoaster ride that you will remember for many many years to come.

ps. Multiplayer is excellent with great maps.
pps. Claudia Black plays Chloe,what else can i say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action, Adventure, Romance. Get This Game Now!, 22 Oct 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
Uncharted Drake's Fortune was a brilliant and outstaning game, it was a sleeper hit for 2007 and is a cult hit for Playstation. When I read the news in a Playstation magazine they were going ahead with a sequel, I got very exicted and couldn't wait to get my hands on it. I have just finished it last night and it has simply taken my breath away, it has to be the best game of 2009 hands down. The story is about a artefact is found in one of Marco Polo's lost ships that brings a intrest to fortune hunter Nathan Drake. He meets his old friend Harry Flynn and new love intrest Chole Frazer who need his help so he accepts only to be taken to a dangerous ride to the Himalayas where the trail of the Cintammani Stone is awaiting. He's not alone as yet again mercenaries are out to get him while also meeting up a few familer faces during the game, Elena and Victor. They must risk everything to unravel this dark secret, will they do it? Gameplay is much better than the first, I felt comfortable during the way and have new guns to shoot too. It's funnier, more romantic, holding in your breath moments and jaw-dropping visuals. Naughty Dog have really outdone themselves, this game has bought out a lot of my emotions as I was playing and when it was finished I shed a few tears that I have completed such a brilliant game. This game is just wow, I have fallen in love with Nathan Drake within the first few minutes and have laughed with his cheeky jokes. The voice talent is brilliant, the scenery is again stop and admire the sights which I have done countless times. So what are you waiting for? This has action, adventure, romance and plenty more. Check out the muiltplayer and also there is a very easy diffculty so if you are new to this start with that. My veridit on Uncharted 2? Better than the first, game of the year and just too damn good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naughty Dog's!!!!!, 20 Oct 2009
By 
C. Treen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
I thought the first game still managed to stand upto any game currently out there on consoles, however with this sequal it's developers have managed to vastly improve upon it in every way and then some. It's not just about the fact that the graphics are so mint that you'll have to take a second look at everything, but the gameplay is improved (linear levels have been minimalised), script writing and voice acting is second to none and the sound has to be heard in surround to be believed. They don't come along very often, but this is one of those games that once you've started playing it, you won't put the pad down until your eyes bleed!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably one of the best games I've ever played...., 18 Oct 2009
By 
LA (East Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
Now having played on this game for several or more hours it's clear to say that this is one heck of a game. The storyline is gripping, intense and involves you every step of the way. The cinematics are very enjoyable, so enjoyable that you are more willing to watch them. The quest is interesting as you follow Marco Polo's footsteps, and far more better played out than quest in Drakes Fortune. Each chapter is different and refreshing, so you never feel like your thrown into the same loops and they are all jammed pack full of action and adventure.

The characters are all voiced over perfectly, making you believe they are real and not just reading off a script. The characters are all very believable and engage in realistic conversations, which can be quite humorous at times. It's also nice to see the return of Elena Fisher from Uncharted 1.

Graphics wise the game is stunning, from the snowy mountains to the insides of mysterious ancient caves the game delivers the goodies to your eyes. At times you could actually mistake the characters as real people in a movie. The colours and lights are so vibrant and rich, it really makes the game just that little bit more special.

There are a lot of trophies to root after, which can take you sometime to collect. This, a long with the great storyline gives you a reason to replay the game but still be just as good as the first time you played. The majority of the trophies are for offline play and can all be achieved through time, only a few trophies can be earned through online mode (these are very easy).

The online mode offers a new take on the game, and it also provides a variety of game modes that are sure to keep you occupied. The ranking system is very good, and gives you incentives as you play more and gain money (which makes you rise in level) with the money you accumulate you are able to buy special 'boosters' which improve your performance such as letting you hold more ammo. It's easy for anybody to pick up the online side of the game. The only downfall on the online mode is that for me it can take some time to load up a game and find players.

So if your looking for a new action and adventure then look no further... Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is a game every gamer should have in their collection. It's a 5/5 for me, it's a brilliant and exciting game that could appeal to just about anyone! I'm glad this game is exclusive to the PS3, it just shows the sheer quality Sony can produce :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best In The Business, 15 Dec 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
I Bought this game last year and it is still giving me hours of entertainment in my opinion this is one of the best games in the business its fun to play, has one of the best stories ive ever scene and overall it is just pure amazing it puts games like halo in the shade this is why we pay a lot of money for a PS3 because of games like this. If you have a PS3 and dont know what game to buy for it, buy this trust me you wont be dissapointed. This owns and a third one is coming out in november 2011 :D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Beautiful, 6 Nov 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
I just can't stop playing this! It's a breathtaking experience from start to finish, with unmatched graphics and gameplay. The multiplayer is a fantastic experience, with all the climbing and cover mechanics intact, and good long-term progression as you play. There's also alot of incentive to replay the story, with fun unlocks to mess around with once you've completed it. In short: Buy it. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing adventure, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
Like taking part in a major summer blockbuster with you in the lead role. Hold on, it a hell of a ride!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best PS3 games, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
I enjoyed the original Uncharted: Drake's Fortune, but it lacked the certain spark necessary to make it an instant classic. This sequel takes everything that was great about the first game and enhances it tenfold. The graphics, sound design, gameplay and voice acting are all near-perfect. It's just a shame that there's not much replay value to the game as it's rather easy to finish.

The adventure this time focuses on Marco Polo's mysterious voyages in the 13th century and the Tree of Life. Nathan Drake's quest is to stop a Russian warlord from exploiting the tree for his own devious means. The game takes us from Turkey to Borneo to Tibet across a wide variety of levels including museums, jungles, war-torn cities, a mile-long train, the same train dangling from the edge of a cliff, and snow-covered mountains. You'll pick up loads of different weapons along the way and you'll never really run low on ammo so feel free to be as trigger-happy as you like. I do wish that it could have been gorier though. However, creeping up on a bad guy and shoving him off a cliff while watching him plummet into oblivion is very enjoyable.

On a second go you'll find it easy to unlock more than half of the trophies available, and playing it a second time is worth it for this alone. But beyond this I am sorry to say that Uncharted 2: Among Thieves has little to offer aside from an online multi-player mode, which I am not interested in.

I still highly recommend the game and it's an essential purchase for any PS3 owner, whether you liked the first game or not.

Graphics A+
Sound A+
Gameplay A
Lasting Appeal B
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best PS3 Game of all time., 9 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) (Video Game)
This has got to be whole-heartedly speaking from anyones point of view, the best game to be released on the PS3.

The graphics for a start are superb.The flow of the game and the single-player plot is really enticing.
Don't have much to say about the single-player... as playing it speaks for itself, on how fantastic it is.

Now i didn't think the Multiplayer would be any better, but I was seriously blown away, Playing upto a team of 5v5, in deathmatches, objective games, based on capturing flags and take back to base as a team as you kill enemies to protect flag( in this case a treasure).
Defending territories, in Chain Reaction.

Elimination - Your team vs another to be last man standing.

Co-op online... with a friend or randomers defeat Computer Replicated enemies on many various maps with a giant assortment of weapons.

I can't really say anymore... because i'm half-asleep still and the fact that i'm playing it but thought i'd write a review as was on the page, seriously you need to buy it! Now you may think Uncharted 3 is better, but this game is based on skill. Whereas uncharted 3is all about slightly skill, but mainly opportunity and luck.

Uncharted 2 is a must buy. Have a look on Youtube searching for Uncharted Deathmatch to see the Gameplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 335 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3)
Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3) by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
13.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews