Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect kitchen
Have just unpacked kitchen,it didn't come with any instructions.But it really does just fold out & is ready to use.Have been looking for kitchen for a year wanted it to be big but not complicated.Chose this as it has two work surfaces & I can't seem to travel light so will be boon to keep things on & under.Bag very sturdy.am thrilled.It is not too heavy to carry & folds...
Published on 6 Mar. 2011 by anna

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Quality Product
I ordered this product as it seemed like a well thought out camp kitchen design. However, it was very poorly manufactured with a number of faults and I was forced to return it. I have now purchased a Gelert Kitchen which is similar in design but of far better quality. A shame really as Kampa had obviously put some thought into their kitchen and if it hadn't been so badly...
Published on 25 Jun. 2011 by Happyshopper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Quality Product, 25 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
I ordered this product as it seemed like a well thought out camp kitchen design. However, it was very poorly manufactured with a number of faults and I was forced to return it. I have now purchased a Gelert Kitchen which is similar in design but of far better quality. A shame really as Kampa had obviously put some thought into their kitchen and if it hadn't been so badly manufactured I would have happily kept it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect kitchen, 6 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
Have just unpacked kitchen,it didn't come with any instructions.But it really does just fold out & is ready to use.Have been looking for kitchen for a year wanted it to be big but not complicated.Chose this as it has two work surfaces & I can't seem to travel light so will be boon to keep things on & under.Bag very sturdy.am thrilled.It is not too heavy to carry & folds neatly with room for shelf.Clever design,worth the wait of searching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with our purchase!, 27 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
I ordered this on Monday and it arrived today, 2 days later, speedy service indeed :o)

Although we've yet to use it actually camping, I've set it up and it looks fab, bigger than I expected (although the side basket is nowhere near as the picture shows, whether or not I've been sent an older model I'm not sure, but we won't be using it as a bin anyway so it's not an issue)

The only downside (and the reason why it's 4 stars instead of 5) is it looks like ours is an ex display model or something because I had to turn it upside down to assemble it and the feet are quite marked??

Again, considering we got it at a reduced price (although it wasn't listed as ex display) and it's otherwise in excellent condition, I can live with mucky feet lol

Very easy to assemble - it just folds out - and it comes in a sturdy carry bag. The wire shelf is strong and it looks there's plenty of room on there for our pots/pans, kettle etc. The side hooks will come in handy for utensils - we'll be keeping food in a separate storage unit. There's plenty of room underneath the side extension too, handy for the gas bottle or cool box

All in all I'm very pleased and can't wait to put it to use :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 25 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
We were very happy with this product having taken it on our first camping trip for years. It ingeniously packs down quite small & in its own bag.

It feels quite sturdy & does the job well- liked the hooks & side pocket too. Wd love to get more simple shelving to match it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for family and weekend camping, 14 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
This is a very handy kitchen if you want that bit extra convenience etc for cooking/food prep when camping. It is a good size and will fit most camping cookers on it. The field kitchen has a lower shelf, hooks for hanging utensils and a mesh bin/storage pocket which are all very useful. The table folds up very nicely and easily into the supplied carry bag. It is very tidy when packed away. I would highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 4 Aug. 2014
By 
Sherry Fowler "Shezzer" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
What a difference this wee field kitchen makes to a camping trip! Very sturdily built and a breeze to put up and take down. Plenty of storage room beneath both worktops (makes for a tidier tent!) Only one little niggle, the hooks for utensils were non-existent! Will certainly get plenty of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong well-designed product, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
This table is nice and sturdy. The bottom shelf is strong enough to put pans or tins on. It fold and unfolds in a matter of seconds. You get a decent bag to stow it in. Please note that you have to buy the windshield separately. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars usefull piece of kit, 24 July 2014
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
excellent quality and very sturdy construction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
Well pleased with this product. It is well made, much better than a previous table we had similar to this. It's quick to put together, very simple but sturdy. I would buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy piece of kit, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kampa Colonel Field Kitchen Camping Equipment (Toy)
Very versatile, sturdy piece of kit. Folds down to compact size, fitting into its own dedicated carry bag. Good working area with work top space and easily cleaned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews