Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars59
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£59.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2012
Bought two of these puppet theatres for Christmas
gifts. Didn't realise that they did not include any
puppets so it was a bit disappointing on Christmas day.
They are fine but a bit pricey considering no puppets with them.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
I have just finished assembling the Melissa & Doug Delux Puppet Theatre ready for my grandchildren for Christmas. I was very pleased with the quality & finish of the product & am sure they will have hours of fun.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
bought this for my daughters 4th birthday, she loves it and plays with it a lot! she has quite a few puppets and used teddies, dolls......

its quite big though and you need a fair bit of space for it, plus its more 2people or more, so if you have more then one kid great but a bit boring for just the one!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
This was the best present that my grandchildren have ever had (according to them). Beautifully made, pity that puppets not included but nevertheless less we had bought puppets. So far the children have used the puppets and also read their school books to an audience. Great item, to be recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
great product - solid when built and well made.
Relatively straightforward to put together.
Arrived quickly and on time.
quite big though and would have been a great idea if the sides could fold inwards for flat storage - but it is a floor standing full (child) size puppet theatre - so you better have enough space for it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
This is a lovely traditional looking puppet theatre. Easy to assemble and fairly sturdy when up. Can be used by adults or children and provides hours of entertainment... so far!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
bought for my grand daughter and she loves it .all was got it out and playing with the puppets that she has had bought for her
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
This item arrived with different artwork to that advertised by the seller. The top section has no text saying "Puppet Time Theatre", just a happy/sad face logo. The clock does not have "next show time" written above it.
The wooden parts were badly made, with holes not driller properly and we had to use our own tools to complete construction.
A part was missing from the clock, so though the hands attach they do not stay in position and flop downwards.
Overally what should have been a lovely product from a good brand was disappointing on many counts.
However M&D customer service has been very good, and I'm awaiting their resolution of these issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Can't find easy way in the Amazon page to request a replacement part for this. Top bar that the screen attaches to had a crack in it - unfortunately was too late to return and replace prior to my daughters 4th birthday.

You'd struggle to get two kids behind the screen without some jostling - at that point you might get a bit nervous about them knocking it over and straining the wood and screws which are pretty lightweight in my opinion.

Make it easier to request the replaced damage part and my review might be slightly better.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
The theatre was obviously a return item. The curtains were missing, dowels had been pushed so far that they were damaged, two screws were bent and one had been burred over. As it was for my granddaughters birthday the next day, my husband had to go and purchase new fixings and I made make shift curtains from tea towel so that she would not be disappointed on her birthday. The end product looks sweet but I would recommend anyone buying and assembling well in advance to avoid disappointment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.