Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season two now has a UK release - season three in 2010?
I reviewed season one of the Untouchables some time ago, and finished by saying that I hoped a UK release of season two would follow. I am pleased to see that it now has, and the positive comments I made about the first season apply equally to this new series. Nicely remastered the black and white film looks fresh and clear and the mono soundtrack is pretty good too...
Published on 1 Oct. 2009 by James B. Spink

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD]
I loved the Season 2 Episodes but gave the DVD a rating of three based on the quality of its video. It was at times excessively grainy( but watchable)
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars More tales of Ness and the FBI, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Very high standard of writing and performance every episode told as a docu-drama with the serrated edged voice of Walter Winchell narrating and the marvelous portrayal of Eliot Ness by Robert Stack who manages to slightly underplay the character in such a way as to promote the story not the star. I could watch these again and again .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Series, 1 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
An absolutely great series. Somehow being in black and white adds more authenticity. The performance of Robert Stack and the others makes the later Kevin Costner film seem weak in comparison. Such excellent value, I would recommend this to anyone who likes films of the gangster genre. They don't make good viewing like this amymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say, I never missed an episode of 'The Untouchables' when they were on t.v, and couldn't not get a set. Happily working my way through the episodes, Robert Stack, perfect as Eliot Ness, great quality and value. Great to see them all again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD], 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the Season 2 Episodes but gave the DVD a rating of three based on the quality of its video. It was at times excessively grainy( but watchable)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, I love it!, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I used to watch these on late night tv and find that they are still as good today as they were then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Robert stack in season 2 is exceptional brilliant actor, 5stars great box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 13 Feb. 2013
By 
Michael Anthony Crupi (melbourne australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
continuing on from the first season. enjoying watching this series over again. I THINK IT IS THE BEST OF ALL THE CRIMINAL DRAMAS AND STACKS UP EXTREMELY WELL COMPARED TO A LOT OF THE SHOWS THAT ARE AROUND THESE DAYS. GIVE ME ELIOT NESS AND THE UNTOUCHABLES ANYTIME.five star rating from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars query, 3 Sept. 2010
By 
Stephen Sugden (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
why is the price for all three seasons more than the sum of the three? Each season is less than 13 quid but the price for all three is more than 41 quid?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD]
The Untouchables: Season 2 [DVD] by Robert Stack (DVD - 2009)
£18.33
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews