Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aloha!, 17 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Another fine season - perhaps slightly inferior to season 5, but that was a tough act to follow - For me, this is the last of the outstanding Five-0 seasons and yet we're only half way through the twelve year run!

Crime dramas today may be more realistic and better acted, but none are anywhere near as entertaining as this show when it was at its peak.

So, we've a good selection of engaging episodes with notable mentions for `Hookman'; `Draw Me A Killer'; `One Big Happy Family' and `The Sunday Torch'.

Now, I've seen only a handful of episodes on this set thus far and therefore, with regards to the re-mastering, all I can say is that the majority of viewers are unlikely to find fault with it. However, it isn't up to the standard of the re-mastering on, for example, the 1st 3 James Bond movies on ultimate edition dvds or Blu-Ray or other major projects afforded a make-over. However, it is, in comparison to episodes I've watched recorded from live broadcasts on tv, significantly better. That said, `Try to Die On Time' contains a scene where, for a brief few seconds, vertical lines appear over Jack Lord's face - granted, the image is nice and clear with vibrant colours, but the fact the lines haven't been cleaned up is testament to the lack of the highest quality re-mastering. Audio wise, again, for the episodes I've seen, there seems to be much more bass than in previous season - Hookman almost vibrated the ornaments of the mantel piece!

Have the shows been edited - yes - will this bother most people, frankly no - testament to this is the continuing high sales of these DVDs despite the disclaimer on the outside of the box. The edits are, in the main, innocuous - in fact nobody can provide a definitive list of what has or hasn't been included. That said, we know that any edits which may have occurred to be minor, the run time of 50 to 51 minutes demonstrates this. When all said and done, these are good value for money considering what you get. If you want totally unabridged episodes with the highest standard of re-mastering and maybe the option of a 5.1 soundtrack, I suggest you wait or lobby Paramount for a definitive collection that will please the purest of perfectionists. In the meantime, enjoy one of the greatest and most entertaining police dramas from stateside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaii Five -o, 29 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. M. Blackman (Kent uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I was a fan of Hawaii when it came to our tv in the seventy's, I hoped it would still have the same appeal now, I have watched all six series and I'm finding it just as good as the first time aroud can't wait for series seven to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent as usual, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the programmes as a child and love watching with my mum. Stories are good however wanted to buy the others but none of them come veiwable in England only in States. real shame but 1-6 series good watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hawaii 5-o series 6, 10 April 2010
By 
J. Bourke "rebel rocker" (Waterford. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
if you share an enjoyment of the series, this is for you. The actors I grew up with as a child are there in 'living' colour. The acting,the action and the plots I believe were the forerunner for many a series, the locations and scenery are delightful.
I am a Hawaii 5-0 buff and as such will be biased in my review, however the value of he set, the quality and the storylines are well worth the money.
Take yourself back in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAWAII FIVE -O, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Liam Power "MAILREWOP" (WATERFORD IRELAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
item arrived after a week n great condition the picture sound n quality was superb
would buy off the seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the top five TV series of all time., 5 Mar 2011
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
If you want to see TV at its very best just watch this series or the Rockford Files or Bilko or maybe even Yogi Bear and Top Cat.

Forget nearly all of the other drivel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaii 5 - 0 The Original, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant, great for fans of the original 5 - 0 series. Although dated it does not detract from the 'actual crime'. Miss seeing computers though ! Buy it it's good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaii Five 0, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I love the whole Five 0 series am an obsessed fan just wished I could get season 8-12 its not available in region 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LET HAWAII FIVE O ENTERTAIN YOU ! ! ! !, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Hawaii Five O is in my opinion top drawer 24 carat gold ! ! Its easy to tell that a LOT of research had been carried out to make all the finer details of police procedure stand out in the episodes throughout the series. Great locations also compliment the acting by all concerned. Thank you AMAZON ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
love all five-o series entertaining.Would recommend to anyone.Intend to get the whole series.watched them over and over
many many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD]
Hawaii Five-O - Season 6 [DVD] by Jack Lord (DVD - 2009)
£12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews