Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 1mChange
Price:£5.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2013
I got this alongside the Samsung DVD/CD burner because one review suggested it might need extra power and this cable doubles the availability by plugging in to two usb ports.

As it happened, it wasn't necessary in my case but it seems a good idea if it's what you need.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
This product / type of cable was recommended when purchasing a Samsung SE-208DB Portable External USB DVD RW drive.

Both items were delivered together and worked perfectly first time.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Needed a cable to connect to a WD passport drive, as the standard USB lead struggled at times to provide correct power...not all the time but now and then. Although this uses two USB ports, I have not had a single problem and therefore prevented me from replacing the drive thinking it was on its last legs.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Looks like a good piece of kit, I've only used it once and no problems (not that I would expect it too of course) Had t wait an extra day because of post but werent too bothered about that.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
i bought it for my flatmate and she thinks it is good enough to use. but the drive she bought has already include the cable so she does not need it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Works well, looks good, nice & light, what more can I say about a cable? It does what it says it will - good enough for me!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Great little cable, I'd read reviews that the external DVD writer/reader I wanted to buy had issues if it wasn't supplied with enough power. I bought this cable as it was recommended and haven't had a single issue burning CD or DVDs. The external drive I bought is this one - http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B009ZMV0F8/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_15
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Lindy produce some of the highest quality cables for the money you pay and this is no exception. If you plan on using an external USB hard drive with your Wii U without a power supply you need this cable to ensure correct operation. Highly recommended.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
This is a well-made cable-set. It does exactly what its supposed to do. The spacing between the two USB A Males is quite adequate for most situations. So good I bought 2 sets to save unplugging to share. Five Stars.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
I required a lead with the ability to supply greater power than from a single connection at the hub.
The connected external drive works very well now.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.