Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gadget for more power?
I got this alongside the Samsung DVD/CD burner because one review suggested it might need extra power and this cable doubles the availability by plugging in to two usb ports.

As it happened, it wasn't necessary in my case but it seems a good idea if it's what you need.
Published 21 months ago by Ken

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 4 months ago by pk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gadget for more power?, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this alongside the Samsung DVD/CD burner because one review suggested it might need extra power and this cable doubles the availability by plugging in to two usb ports.

As it happened, it wasn't necessary in my case but it seems a good idea if it's what you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This does the job it was needed for, the 2nd USB is there for added power, but you NEED to buy a Female-Female adapter to make it even BETTER, so you can use the 2nd USB connector to add your USB Memory stick - see some computers only come with 2 USB's so you need an extra port, so buy a female-female connector as well - costs about £2 and well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lindy 3178 1M usb cable, 12 April 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindy 31784 - 1m USB 2.0 Dual Power Cable - 2 x Type A Male (20cm apart) to Mini-B Male (Personal Computers)
Needed a cable to connect to a WD passport drive, as the standard USB lead struggled at times to provide correct power...not all the time but now and then. Although this uses two USB ports, I have not had a single problem and therefore prevented me from replacing the drive thinking it was on its last legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality Dual power USB cable, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindy 31784 - 1m USB 2.0 Dual Power Cable - 2 x Type A Male (20cm apart) to Mini-B Male (Personal Computers)
This product / type of cable was recommended when purchasing a Samsung SE-208DB Portable External USB DVD RW drive.

Both items were delivered together and worked perfectly first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindy 31784 - 1m USB 2.0 Dual Power Cable - 2 x Type A Male (20cm apart) to Mini-B Male (Personal Computers)
Looks like a good piece of kit, I've only used it once and no problems (not that I would expect it too of course) Had t wait an extra day because of post but werent too bothered about that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i bought it for my flatmate, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindy 31784 - 1m USB 2.0 Dual Power Cable - 2 x Type A Male (20cm apart) to Mini-B Male (Personal Computers)
i bought it for my flatmate and she thinks it is good enough to use. but the drive she bought has already include the cable so she does not need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cable, good price., 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindy 31784 - 1m USB 2.0 Dual Power Cable - 2 x Type A Male (20cm apart) to Mini-B Male (Personal Computers)
Works well, looks good, nice & light, what more can I say about a cable? It does what it says it will - good enough for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent option for an external DVD reader/writer, 8 Sept. 2014
By 
M. Frow "Martin" (Kent in the UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindy 31784 - 1m USB 2.0 Dual Power Cable - 2 x Type A Male (20cm apart) to Mini-B Male (Personal Computers)
Great little cable, I'd read reviews that the external DVD writer/reader I wanted to buy had issues if it wasn't supplied with enough power. I bought this cable as it was recommended and haven't had a single issue burning CD or DVDs. The external drive I bought is this one - http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B009ZMV0F8/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_15
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Cable for you Wii U external Hard Drive, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lindy 31784 - 1m USB 2.0 Dual Power Cable - 2 x Type A Male (20cm apart) to Mini-B Male (Personal Computers)
Lindy produce some of the highest quality cables for the money you pay and this is no exception. If you plan on using an external USB hard drive with your Wii U without a power supply you need this cable to ensure correct operation. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good cable-set..., 1 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a well-made cable-set. It does exactly what its supposed to do. The spacing between the two USB A Males is quite adequate for most situations. So good I bought 2 sets to save unplugging to share. Five Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews