Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vocal wonders!
My growing collection of Phillip Glass's music is entirely instrumental, and I was unaware that much of this collection is from his modern opera work. As I'm not a huge fan of opera, I was a little taken aback as this began to play, but by track 2, 'Changing Opinions', I was hooked. This is a wonderful collection of what I would call 'modern operetta', in that the music...
Published on 11 Oct. 2010 by Sentinel

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too vocal for my taste
The Glass that I like best are instrumental tracks. There are some in this CD, such as the Radio 4 'standard background' Glass title Facade, but there are too many tracks with vocals for my taste.
Published on 10 Feb. 2013 by Ivon of Windermere


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Art at its' Best, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Philip Glass (Audio CD)
Love the genius that is Philip Glass's work. Let it take you somewhere new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Philip Glass (Audio CD)
Satisfied customer. Thanks !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bit odd, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Philip Glass (Audio CD)
Going to have to give it more time, but on first playings I'm disappointed. Sounds a bit John Carpenter movie score - ish - but not as good...was delivered nice and quickly though..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Philip Glass (Audio CD)
Sublime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The essential philip glass, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Philip Glass (Audio CD)
I purchased this because my dear friend loves this kind of music and until she talked about him I had no idea she liked this kind of music or that Philip Glass existed. I think it might grow on me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little repititive, 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Philip Glass (Audio CD)
After hearing Philip Glass's Facades on some BBC drama programs I decided to seek out some more of his
work.I have enjoyed listening to the various tracks but some seem quite repititive there being at least
two more tracks which appear to variations on "Facades"

It's good background music and I may select some parts for a Ringtone but doubt if I would by another CDNight Castle [VINYL]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Essential Philip Glass
The Essential Philip Glass by Philip Glass (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews