Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time and Space
This clock arrived very quickly from the supplier. Included a battery so all i had to do was pull out the plastic tab, re-insert the battery and the hands started their journey round and round until they came to the correct time and that was it. Very nice looking clock which replaced a space on the wall which i kept looking at to get the time.
Published on 6 Mar 2010 by G. Stevenson

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent clock
The clock arrived fairly well packed, first impressions after unpacking was that it appeared quite well built although of course the construction is plastic, the face is very clear bright white which contrasts nicely with the black hands, this clock does have a second hand), after reading the info that came with it, i inserted the supplied battery, placed the clock where...
Published 23 months ago by I. R. Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent clock, 13 Sep 2012
By 
I. R. Johnson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
The clock arrived fairly well packed, first impressions after unpacking was that it appeared quite well built although of course the construction is plastic, the face is very clear bright white which contrasts nicely with the black hands, this clock does have a second hand), after reading the info that came with it, i inserted the supplied battery, placed the clock where it could receive the time signal which happens to be on my kitchen window, (i know this as other items with clocks pick up the signal only in that area for some reason) Immediately the hands started to move and after a few stops and starts, eventually it found the correct time.

This clock was purchased for use in a new workshop where it now hangs, i have kept a check on it and it is keeping perfect time.

I am very pleased with this purchase and time will tell (Excuse the pun) how long it lasts, but for the price i would have no hesitation in recommending it .

Update 06-04-13

This clock has now failed in so much that the second hand gets stuck at the 9 position and seems to try to move forward but fails which means the clock stops completely.

I have contacted seller as it is past Amazons returns time and am waiting reply, will keep this post updated as to how i get on with the return and replacement.

Ian Johnson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time and Space, 6 Mar 2010
By 
G. Stevenson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
This clock arrived very quickly from the supplier. Included a battery so all i had to do was pull out the plastic tab, re-insert the battery and the hands started their journey round and round until they came to the correct time and that was it. Very nice looking clock which replaced a space on the wall which i kept looking at to get the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice clock, but the shape of the hands may not be what you think you ordered, 19 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this clock for three reasons: I liked its face, it was radio-controlled, and I liked the stretched diamond shape of the hours and minutes hands (as pictured on the Amazon page).

However, what I got was the clock with straight-long-thin-rectangles hands. Still nice, but not as pictured. It turns out that the clock model 36034, i.e. this one, may be found with different hand shapes. So you may not get exactly what you think you ordered, which is annoying. That's sloppy product control, as it could have been surely simple for the London Clock company to assign a different model number to the clock with different/new hands.

This said, the clock sets itself right with no hassle, really has a clean, pleasant, and easy-to-read face, and looks neither too imposing nor too meek - just right. So if you don't mind the lottery on the shape of the hands, I recommend it without reserve; but note that having just got it, I have no idea of its long term reliability. We'll have to wait and see.

If the clock has difficulties picking up the radio signal the first time (and at GMT-BST time changes; it's factory-set for UK times), place it on a windowsill (inside!) as high in your house or office as you can, for a better reception of the signal, and press the "wave" button for 3 seconds. You may have to be patient for the clock to set or correct itself. I didn't have a problem with this one, but I have two other clocks which are radio controlled, and the window trick is what I sometimes need to do after I change their batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LC Silver RC Wall Clock, 17 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. R. C. Whiffen (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived within time advised. Added battery and burst straight into life. Now I have accurate time in my 'den'. Clock looks good and was good value compared with others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wall clock never needs adjusting., 31 Mar 2011
By 
A. C. Berry "Homelover" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this radio controlled clock as I was fed up taking my old one off the wall to reset the correct time. This one is fabulously clear to read, looks terrific and does away with the twice yearly adjustment of time when clocks go back and go on. Great value. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly, Looks Good., 19 April 2014
By 
G. WOODRUFF - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
I had no trouble setting this up. Put the battery in and the hands spun round to the correct time. I have other radio controlled clocks and they all display the time to the exact same second.

It is quite a deep clock, perhaps deeper than I'd have liked (but that is personal taste) and I found it difficult to put it on my wall hook initially. Of course the plus side is that it sits flush with the wall so you can't see behind it at all. It fell off the wall when I first tried to put it up and the battery fell out etc but it survived without any damage and is now up and working fine. So I'd say it is pretty durable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 15 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
I'd had to return a German made clock that simply didn't work and was worried about whether this one would, but I needn't have worried. It worked immediately, and the dial is both attractive and easy to read. Even my sight-impaired father could read it.

Delighted with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silver Radio ontrolled Wall Clock, 2 Mar 2011
By 
F. Starkey (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
This is a nice looking clock with a good clear dial. There was no ptoblem with setting it up just put in the battery and the clock started and set itself to the right time. The clock arrive in accordance with the time given by the supplier and was very well packed so that there was no danger of damage during transit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described Very quiet clear clock, 8 Dec 2013
By 
R. Macintyre - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
As stated very quiet and the bonus of radio controlled means no need to adjust.
Would recommend it for a tick rock free living room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really nice clear clock., 27 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Clock - 36034 - Simple Silver Radio Controlled Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
I've recently returned two radio controlled clocks of a different make to Argos because the hands didn't line up (second hand at 12, minute hand half way between two minute marks). So, I was relieved that this one works just as it should. The hands line up as you'd expect of a clock, it picked up the radio signal straight away and operates just fine. It is especially good to look at - the hands and dial are very clear indeed. It came well packed and with good instructions. It was a bit more expensive that the cheapest radio controlled clock, but I think it was well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews