Customer Reviews


215 Reviews
5 star:
 (176)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp and sassy!
I really like this desk tidy! I bought one for my eldest son who is almost 50 and 'has everything' but not this. He was thrilled to bits with it! Said he will have to 'super glue it to the desk' because so many at work have jealously made fun of it - but that's just what one would expect. Apparently, they are all wanting to know where he bought it! But he lives in the...
Published on 14 Dec 2010 by J. Higgins

versus
30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good novelty value but questionable quality control
Four things to say about this item.
1) It's fun and draws a smile from people when they see it.
2) The one I received had a very uneven base and it rocked alarmingly when placed on a flat surface.
I didn't consider it worthwhile returning it for this reason so did some DIY with a rasp and sandpaper and got it even enough to stand practically flat.
3)...
Published 20 months ago by Andrew70


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp and sassy!, 14 Dec 2010
By 
J. Higgins "Mezuzahuser" (Rhos-on- Sea North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SUCK UK Pencil Sharpener Desk Tidy - Natural (Office Product)
I really like this desk tidy! I bought one for my eldest son who is almost 50 and 'has everything' but not this. He was thrilled to bits with it! Said he will have to 'super glue it to the desk' because so many at work have jealously made fun of it - but that's just what one would expect. Apparently, they are all wanting to know where he bought it! But he lives in the States and I have not seen anything like this on US websites. Now my other son also has one, and another two friends overseas. They are all really delighted with the style and funky look, and the solid structure which does not tip over when you use it. Wish I could buy more things like this to send to my family and friends...they all say it reminds them of when they were young, and in school! (A long time ago! Good memories remain!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and unique, 13 Oct 2010
This review is from: SUCK UK Pencil Sharpener Desk Tidy - Natural (Office Product)
Great, high quality item. It really is an oversized pencil sharpener! Good quality wood, with great attention to detail (the large screw on the imitation blade, and the ridges carved in the sides where you hold the 'life size' model). The diameter of the pen pot hole is 3". Plenty of depth/room to house scissors, pens, pencils, ruler, felt tips. Prompt delivery and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp statement, 13 Jan 2010
This review is from: SUCK UK Pencil Sharpener Desk Tidy - Natural (Office Product)
Sharpener Desk Tidy
Beautiful juxtaposition of materials - bright shiny metal and natural wood. Always something very appealing about everyday object produced at `giant' scale. Well-crafted - fine (and practical) addition to our design consultancy's conference room table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This should be on your desk, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Solid block of wood gives this a really weighty, quality feel. No way is this ever going to break. Much more attractive than the normal plastic alternatives, this belongs on all desks.

Only downside for me is that the smaller of the two spaces is a little smaller than I expected. Really is just for paperclips and so on, can't even get a staple remover in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amusing and surprisingly practical object, 10 Jan 2012
By 
Thomas Pots "T Pots" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: SUCK UK Pencil Sharpener Desk Tidy - Natural (Office Product)
This is the best pen holder I have ever had. It is big enough to take lots of pens and pencils. It is made from a solid block of wood. This makes it really heavy, so it won't topple over even when you pull out a pen in a hurry. The metal sharper blade is perfectly safe (not sharp at all) and is made from a nice thick bit of metal (as is the screw head). It does get a bit smeared with handling, as you'd expect, but it wipes clean with a tissue so no problem there. The wood has been varnished (or maybe oil-treated) which gives it a subtle shine, and also makes it wipe-clean.

Its design is so distinctive that it is often picked up and remarked upon by visitors to my office. As a writer and artist myself, it fits perfectly into my world. The one I received is of slightly lighter wood than the one in the product photograph, but is still a nice warm shade.

So what we have is a surprisingly practical desk tidy. It looks fun, is made of very nice materials (it's not a nasty plastic thing), there is nothing to snap off or break, and it is so solid it will surely never need replacing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not your usual run of the mill desk tidy, 14 Feb 2011
This review is from: SUCK UK Pencil Sharpener Desk Tidy - Natural (Office Product)
I bought this for my daughter whose at university. It is well made and you can fit alot in too. Its different from the usual pen pots you see around. Her friends all want one too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a cup, but more sharpenery, 18 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUCK UK Pencil Sharpener Desk Tidy - Natural (Office Product)
It does what it says on the tin - hold things and looks like a big sharpener. The capacity is roughly the same as one of those plastic cups from the water cooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good novelty value but questionable quality control, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUCK UK Pencil Sharpener Desk Tidy - Natural (Office Product)
Four things to say about this item.
1) It's fun and draws a smile from people when they see it.
2) The one I received had a very uneven base and it rocked alarmingly when placed on a flat surface.
I didn't consider it worthwhile returning it for this reason so did some DIY with a rasp and sandpaper and got it even enough to stand practically flat.
3) The wood is completely untreated and very pale, unlike the picture which makes it look honey coloured as though it's been lightly stained or varnished.
This isn't a defect and doesn't affect the item's purpose but it did make me wonder if they came in different colours and I'd been sent the wrong one.
4) The 'well' where the pens go is tapered and is almost the same shape as a plastic cup from a water dispenser. (The base of the well is about half the width of the opening.)
Again, it isn't a defect but it's not apparent from the picture and it does mean it won't hold as many pens as you might expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not very big, 7 Dec 2011
By 
E. T. Thomson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SUCK UK Pencil Sharpener Desk Tidy - Natural (Office Product)
Nice little product but not as big as i thought it would be but still nice to have for the desk. It came on the day it was meant to come as well which is always nice not having to wait around for things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 24 Oct 2010
This review is from: SUCK UK Pencil Sharpener Desk Tidy - Natural (Office Product)
Perfect. Well i mean its a pencil holder so you can't really go wrong with it, it's not just going to stop working so it definately does what itt says of the tin - or rather the pretty cool packaging it comes in. I think its awesome, its very well made, very realistic and looks damn good on my table. It's genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews