Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish Guitar Music
The title of this CD "Spanish Guitar Music" has been widely used before and even this album has appeared many times through re issue, but it is the perfect title. This is a good introduction to the beauty, passion and atmosphere that is Spanish Guitar Music. True, the pieces are mostly familiar and for some long time fans of Spanish Guitar Music it does not break new...
Published on 3 May 2011 by Marcia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars well played
A well played collection - not really my thing - wanted something for beginners but this is not it - i recognised one tune and to my untrained ear they all blend into one. Certainly skilfully played, just not for beginners.
Published on 10 April 2013 by barnsley girl


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A panacea for 2nd home sickness, 23 Aug. 2010
By 
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
Classical Spanish music is much ,much more than vibrant tunes that have been passed down the years, it is the embodiment of Spanish culture and way of life. Since buying a 2nd home in Spain some years ago I was not prepared for the impact that Spain and her people would have upon my life. Although unable to spend very much time in Spain at the moment when I hear classical Spanish guitar music played by one our greatest musicians I am immediately transported back to warm evenings and vino at unbelievable prices (cheaper than coffee and much better for the body and soul) and I am comforted and cosseted. A truly wonderful album by a truly great artiste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
My husband loved it and as he is from Spain that's just as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish holidays reminded, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
Wonderful to listen to, especially on a sunny day outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great performer & beautiful music, 20 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
I thoroughly enjoyed the music which is beautifully played by one of the great guitarists.

However I should mention that although the CD was advertised as new, my copy had no wrapping and the case was slightly marked. The CD was undamaged though & played OK so not worth returning for replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
The cd arrived promptly and was what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
bought as a gift, so hope it was OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish Guitar Music, 2 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
If you are a fan of John Williams (the guitarist - that is - not the composer) then this is a must. Excellent quality for the price.Always in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
By 
David Pilkington (Cannock UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
As described quick delivery. A1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
Beautiful cd. Lovely music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish Guitar Music (Audio CD)
My husband loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spanish Guitar Music
Spanish Guitar Music by John Williams (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews