Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great vintage-style cartoon
The original Transformers series from the eighties in itself is very great and entertaining.
The DVD release is very good, brilliant picture, crisp sound. The menues are well animated, with the original theme playing in the background.
For this a price a must-go for all Transformers fans.
Published on 4 Dec 2009 by Daniel Moritz

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT!
when i heard of this coming out over in america i had to find a way to get it and own it, i finally found myself a copy and i was expecting the boxset to be like that of the 'transformers season 1 deluxe boxset' region 2 version.
But sadly it was not like that at all, the reason why i have given this 4 out 5 stars is because of the picture quality on all 4...
Published on 4 May 2004 by Mattyg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great vintage-style cartoon, 4 Dec 2009
By 
Daniel Moritz (Oberhausen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Season 2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
The original Transformers series from the eighties in itself is very great and entertaining.
The DVD release is very good, brilliant picture, crisp sound. The menues are well animated, with the original theme playing in the background.
For this a price a must-go for all Transformers fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Erroll! Run VT!!, 12 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Season 2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
These used to be on during the Roland Rat show in the 80's hence the title of my review and like the previous cartoons they bring back a lot of memories. Leading up to the animated movie, this 2nd half of season 2 introduces new characters good and bad and again good fun though you have to wonder why it took Megatron so long to destroy Starscream who finally gets his comeuppance in the movie despite years of plotting and scheming to overthrow Megatron and somehow nearly always gets away with his treachery!! A good fun watch especially if you were a fan of these classic cartoons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT STUFF, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Season 2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Nothing like sitting down and watching transformers really good buy and well worth the money good condition actually perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Season 2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Bought for my son he really enjoyed them would recommend to any one who likes transformers they are good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Season 2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Bought this for my youngest son who is a great transformers fan, no surprises with the episodes, seen them all before but he loves them and now he can watch them when ever he wants to, very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought previous two, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Season 2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
I bought the previous two for my nephew on consecutive christmas's and he loved them so made sense to get this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Transformers original series, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Season 2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Original series is superb and kids love this as well as the prime series.
Great to bring the little ones up to date with the original series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great product, fast delivery, very happy with my DVD and such a great film, great film for the money i paid for!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Walk Down Memory Lane, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Season 2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
I'm glad that these DVDs are available because I'm able to share one of my favorite childhood shows with my own children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Season 2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984] (DVD)
Bought for my son for a birthday gift. He loved Transformers as a little boy and enjoyed watching them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transformers Season  2.2 - Re-Release [DVD] [1984]
£9.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews