Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, does the job and works with windows 7, 13 Dec 2010
By 
Simon Collins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card (Personal Computers)
When I saw this I was unsure if it would run with windows 7. I needn't have worried, after changing the bracket to the full sized version it was slotted into a pci slot and fired up. Windows did the rest and my music now plays without pops cracks and the odd drop out. 10-20 minutes start to finish

For the record this is a dual booting machine and Xp also installed the card without problems, I need to test it in gaming but I'm more than happy with the stereo output.

If you're looking for a cheap sound solution in a windows environment I would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great soundcard, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card (Personal Computers)
Connected it to my computer, and it works fine from start. It was just as advertised, Would recommend to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and Easy, perfect for the price., 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card (Personal Computers)
Perfect does what it says. I have Win 7 Pro 64bit. Installed and setup within 5 minutes and have had no issues since installing it 3 days ago. Sound quality is good and works well with my 4.1 Sound Blaster speakers. If you have on board audio, you may need to disable this in the BIOS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars StarTech 5 channel 24 bit internal sound card., 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card (Personal Computers)
Had the card arrive changed the backing plate , and installed into the computer, installed the driver and away it went. working on windows vista 64 bit version.
recommended if you need a card that has no conflicts with the newer versions of windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars PCI Sound card, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card (Personal Computers)
Works well providing you follow the instructions and disable the on board sound and select the card in Windows device manager. Being a compact card it fitted easily and windows recognized it on boot up. A vast improvement on the motherboard basic sound system although the software took a little while to optimize. Overall it performs well and at the price was a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card (Personal Computers)
I purchased this item, but later discovered I required a PCI-e sound card instead. The return process was easy, with no hassle and I was very pleased with the whole experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 31 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card (Personal Computers)
An inexpensive card, works well in a slim tower, mono sound recording from an ordinary budget microphone is very good (clear and no audible interference from the cpu) with 20dB boost activated from its "Audio Deck". 4 stars because I could not find a help menu from the "Audio Deck" window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card (Personal Computers)
works fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech.com 5 Channel 24 Bits Low Profile PCI Sound Adapter Card (Personal Computers)
o.k
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews