Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2010
The video that was linked to said that after removing the first 2 screws, the glass should be pryed off using the pry tool. This proved to be impossible. A little searching on YouTube turned up another video that said you should use a suction cup to remove the glass. So that's why the tools included a suction cup! Pity the original video didn't mention it. The Philips screwdriver bit was too large to properly fit the screws in the phone, but just about worked. I found it helpful to magnetise it so that I could use it to insert the screws into the holes when re-assembling the phone. The LCD itself is working perfectly and has given my iPhone a new lease of life.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2011
Screen was perfect, the help video was excellent and very easy to follow.

The toolkit was poor quality, however, it did the job but probably wouldn't last another replacement. Overall I was very pleased with the purchase, delivery was very good and prompt too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
Techgear have now sent 3 separate orders-all promptly, complete and with YouTube links that worked - for iphone repairs. They are a reliable and respond to emails. Exceptional service in my experience!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
Item was dispatched extremely fast.
All the tools you need are included in the pack.
Screen is A+ quality
The screen change is straight forward, instructions are good.
Even if you break connection number 3 like I did the screen functions perfectly as 3 is the face sensor.
Far better option than sending to the repair shop and paying crazy money for a simple job.
Great product, great price, excellent service
Highly recommended :)

Tips
Charge your battery before starting.
Pull connection 3 out gently after releasing the catch
Make sure you uncover all the hidden screws
Have a big breakfast bowl beneath the phone while removing screws, as the screws are super small and easy to loose. good to catch them as they come out.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
The item ordered arrived quickly - no complaints there. I did order the wrong part though. Having broken the glass screen of my iphone I was a little too swift to think an LCD screen was the same thing, whereas in fact the glass screen 'digitizer' is the correct part.
According to a local installer chap, the received product is a Chinese manufactured imitation item and not the Apple brand, if that makes a difference to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
This item arrived very quickly indeed - I am not usually a patient person! But was extremly pleased with the new screen and the ease with which I was able to install it. I was apprehensive as the price seemed very low but can assure anyone this is as good as the more expensive ones and works just as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
Very pleased with this item. Packaged securely which ensured it arrived in perfect condition. Also had documentation with it so you knew exactly who it was from and what it was - very helpful if you have a lot of orders in. Would use this seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
Managed to knock my wife's iPhone in it's protective gel case on to the floor (a massive drop of nearly two feet) and ended up with the White screen of death, a little googling told me it was a broken LCD, Apple would repair it for the bargain price of £199 or I could send it to various sellers for upwards of £60! Bought this pack from techgear and with concise video instructions after less than half an hour I have a fully functioning iPhone again. All the tools you need are included and the easy to follow linked video makes it childs play to repair and has saved me not only a great deal of money but a fair bit of grief as well
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
This must be made by Apples little brother as it doesn;t even manage to last the proverbial year. Easy enough to fit but after 3 weeks the screen went white, wasn't damaged just 'blew'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
Treat this product with care, its very fragile. The pack contains everything you need.
Use Youtube for instruction on how to replace the LCD screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)