Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FIRST CASTLE
What a fantastic first castle for a young boy or girl. My little girl (2.5) loves this toy and I think it would be suitable for most children from about age 3-8.

Exceptionally well made and nicely painted on the outside. The inside is plain wood but with lots of rooms, arched windows and staircases for imaginary play.

There is a drawbridge on thick...
Published on 25 Sept. 2009 by Crafty Marie

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointly broke
I love Melissa and Doug products generally but this one was disappointing as it broke quickly after receiving it. We had to return to Amazon for replacement. Perhaps this was a faulty one, as I haven't come across this problem with Melissa and Doug but the hinge broke and the wood was splintering away.

Before it broke, the children loved it so much - had that...
Published 4 months ago by M. Mohamed


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FIRST CASTLE, 25 Sept. 2009
By 
Crafty Marie "mariej30" (Cambs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
What a fantastic first castle for a young boy or girl. My little girl (2.5) loves this toy and I think it would be suitable for most children from about age 3-8.

Exceptionally well made and nicely painted on the outside. The inside is plain wood but with lots of rooms, arched windows and staircases for imaginary play.

There is a drawbridge on thick elastic which comes down and also a neat little dungeon/jail area.

The furniture in red and gold coloured paint is lovely - you get a bed, 2 thrones and a treasure chest. My daughter loves the figures (king, queen, 2 soldiers and 2 horses) even though I'm not so keen on how they look. They all stand up well and are just the right size for small hands to play with.

A handle has been incorporated into the design so it is very handy for taking away on holidays or days out. So very useful.

Wonderful toy and I really cannot think of anything negative to say about it. Extremely happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Castle for my 5 year old, 22 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
I am so pleased with this castle. In the past I have bought large complicated castles for my oldest son but this one seems much better for these reasons:
Sturdy, Simple, Inexpensive, Portable. It came with 2 knights, King, Queen and 2 horses but is compatible with any figures (So far Ben 10, Thor and Batman have been locked in the castle!) A great "backdrop" for imaginary play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, 6 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
I bought this as a birthday gift for my nephew. It is very user friendly as it folds away/opens up making it good to store. Great quality! Characters are good quality too and there are enough to start off with for young children-he is 2, and you can add to them with more general figures...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding value, loved it lots of small imaginary play moments to follow, 10 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
outstanding value, loved it lots of small imaginary play moments to follow outstanding value, loved it lots of small imaginary play moments to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug fold and go castle, 10 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
Highly recommended, my nephews both loved this item and they spend hours playing with it. It has opened up their imagination and as well as playing together with the castle and characters they also use it like a theater and put on small plays and stories for family. The fact that it also has a built in handle and can be carried around easily is another plus point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic toy, 17 Oct. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
Excellent toy for little boys. Great quality, very compact and easy to carry around. Comes with some accessories so no need to buy extra. Very good value for money bought it when it was reduced so very happy with my purchase. Bought it for a present for my friends little boy who's four but will be buying another one soon for my own little boy. Don't hesitate buying this toy you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointly broke, 6 Oct. 2014
By 
M. Mohamed (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
I love Melissa and Doug products generally but this one was disappointing as it broke quickly after receiving it. We had to return to Amazon for replacement. Perhaps this was a faulty one, as I haven't come across this problem with Melissa and Doug but the hinge broke and the wood was splintering away.

Before it broke, the children loved it so much - had that not happened I would have recommended this toy for the play value it provides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought last christmas and it still goes up and down ..., 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
Bought last christmas and it still goes up and down to nannas and friends houses and when friends come over its out.... School are doing castles so its off there soon. The figures come with it, horses, knights, table chairs and the King and Queen of course! They all store in the castle along with some random cars !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toy fort, 28 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
This is an amazing buy - I am so impressed with the whole package. My grandson is going to have so much fun playing with the fort and all the accompanying figures etc that come with it. Fantastic value for money - many, many thanks. Recommend this to everyone - a really GREAT buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa and doug fold and go casle, 31 Mar. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Wooden Castle (Toy)
Melissa and Doug fold and go castle exceptional purchase. I bought this for my grandson aged 3years after a trip to a local castle ruin where he was completely spellbound. This item provided loads of fun and developed imagination.very well made and robust and quick and easy to pack away after use.Very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle
£21.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews