Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FIRST CASTLE
What a fantastic first castle for a young boy or girl. My little girl (2.5) loves this toy and I think it would be suitable for most children from about age 3-8.

Exceptionally well made and nicely painted on the outside. The inside is plain wood but with lots of rooms, arched windows and staircases for imaginary play.

There is a drawbridge on thick...
Published on 25 Sep 2009 by Crafty Marie

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks good
Castle looked good when received however very easy to chip the edges so not very sturdy. Edges have been damaged already, not sure how long it will last in the hands of toddlers.
Published 6 months ago by Heather Burton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FIRST CASTLE, 25 Sep 2009
By 
Crafty Marie "mariej30" (Cambs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
What a fantastic first castle for a young boy or girl. My little girl (2.5) loves this toy and I think it would be suitable for most children from about age 3-8.

Exceptionally well made and nicely painted on the outside. The inside is plain wood but with lots of rooms, arched windows and staircases for imaginary play.

There is a drawbridge on thick elastic which comes down and also a neat little dungeon/jail area.

The furniture in red and gold coloured paint is lovely - you get a bed, 2 thrones and a treasure chest. My daughter loves the figures (king, queen, 2 soldiers and 2 horses) even though I'm not so keen on how they look. They all stand up well and are just the right size for small hands to play with.

A handle has been incorporated into the design so it is very handy for taking away on holidays or days out. So very useful.

Wonderful toy and I really cannot think of anything negative to say about it. Extremely happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Castle for my 5 year old, 22 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
I am so pleased with this castle. In the past I have bought large complicated castles for my oldest son but this one seems much better for these reasons:
Sturdy, Simple, Inexpensive, Portable. It came with 2 knights, King, Queen and 2 horses but is compatible with any figures (So far Ben 10, Thor and Batman have been locked in the castle!) A great "backdrop" for imaginary play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug fold and go castle, 10 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
Highly recommended, my nephews both loved this item and they spend hours playing with it. It has opened up their imagination and as well as playing together with the castle and characters they also use it like a theater and put on small plays and stories for family. The fact that it also has a built in handle and can be carried around easily is another plus point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, 6 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
I bought this as a birthday gift for my nephew. It is very user friendly as it folds away/opens up making it good to store. Great quality! Characters are good quality too and there are enough to start off with for young children-he is 2, and you can add to them with more general figures...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic toy, 16 Jun 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
This castle is really fantastic, really sturdy and brilliant value. I brought it for my nephew for his second birthday and it was all he played with at his party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic toy, 17 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
Excellent toy for little boys. Great quality, very compact and easy to carry around. Comes with some accessories so no need to buy extra. Very good value for money bought it when it was reduced so very happy with my purchase. Bought it for a present for my friends little boy who's four but will be buying another one soon for my own little boy. Don't hesitate buying this toy you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
After buying a castle made from plastic which took about one hour to build and then it was to big to leave up so it had to be took apart again & also it broke bit by bit. I decided to buy a wooden one. This is great not only does it look good, but the quality is amazing, it is always ready to be played with, nothing to put together nothing to break and the figure's that come with it are really nice.

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as Christmas present, 3 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
Bought the blue and the pink for my son and daughter who were coming up 4 and into role play. The figures are quite small but the children love them as they are at that age where role play is just what they are in to, Great that these fold up with all the stuff and more inside for the trip to Grandmas. I beleive they are good value for money and not really any down side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Toy, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
My grandsons are nearly 4 and nearly 2. They absolutely loved the castle. I think it could have done with some decoration inside, but from other reviews I was prepared for how it looked. I have bought a dragon for the knights to go out to attack, which adds a bit more interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little Boys dream castle., 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle (Toy)
This has to be the most perfect little castle, it is a realy lovly size for tiny hands and as it comes with wooden people and horses there is nothing else to add to it, it is so clever the way it folds up and is stored in between play. It is just as a castle should be, made strongly and painted to look just like the real thing. my grandson loves it and mummy loves it as it takes up no room at all when not in use it is a perfect start for a boys play time. melissa and doug toys are always good and never disapoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Castle
28.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews