Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this bag!
I had been looking for a smart backpack-style bag for absolutely ages. Finally found this one on Amazon, and so glad I did! I love it! It's just the right size to put your usual handbag stuff in when you don't want to be bothered with a shoulder bag. Perfect for when you plan to be walking and/or juggling children, shopping etc. And it holds a lot too, without being at...
Published on 11 July 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars backpack
Had to change 1st one as zip stitching came away and clasp broke, fast exchange but second one quality was worse than 1st stiching very poor clasp has come off lots of times my husband has used super glue to fix. Will not use this supplier again as poor quality for price and I can not be bothered to keep exchanging every other week. not recommended
Published on 11 Oct. 2009 by Busy Bee


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars backpack, 11 Oct. 2009
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
Had to change 1st one as zip stitching came away and clasp broke, fast exchange but second one quality was worse than 1st stiching very poor clasp has come off lots of times my husband has used super glue to fix. Will not use this supplier again as poor quality for price and I can not be bothered to keep exchanging every other week. not recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stitching weak, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
This product looked great on the website and when it first arrived. Unfortunately, the stitching quickly came apart and I had to replace the bag after a few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this bag!, 11 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
I had been looking for a smart backpack-style bag for absolutely ages. Finally found this one on Amazon, and so glad I did! I love it! It's just the right size to put your usual handbag stuff in when you don't want to be bothered with a shoulder bag. Perfect for when you plan to be walking and/or juggling children, shopping etc. And it holds a lot too, without being at all bulky. I find it suits my needs perfectly, and am extremely happy with mine. And the quality is very high, no problems at all. I highly recommend this bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy bag!, 28 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
after intermittent light use the stitching between zip and leather has come away, the front zip tag has come off - total waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice bag but a bit small, 21 Dec. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
This is a nice little bag, its much smaller than expected so I cant use it every day. Useful for when I want to use a backpack style bag but dont want to take mush with me. The vendors store has some lovely other items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok once it's fixed, 3 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
It's a great bag and carries a lot more than you think, but maybe this is why the strap broke. It cost £5 to get repaired but should last a lifetime now. Oh and yes, the clasp kept falling apart until I glued it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 4 Nov. 2010
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
Bought this bag for my Mum for her Birthday, it lasted a week before the clip broke, then all the lining split, this bag is a total waste of money, i would not recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings, 22 July 2010
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
I was very pleased to have found this rucksack bag, of which there seem to be too few, which is perfect for those who like to take their worldly goods out walking but I have found it disappointing.

I have had mine for about 18 months and the main zip tab removed itself after a short time. The magenetic clasp has also unscrewed itself on several ocasions and has now been attached with adhesive. Part of the lining has come apart and now one of the straps has broken. The leather has also scuffed.

Like most handbags, mine carries quite a lot but I would expect rather more for the price. Other, cheaper, handbags have lasted rather longer, so I would give a 2.5 grading.

Great idea but needs much more attention to detail and robustness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, 3 Oct. 2010
By 
Ms. Sue Partridge "Monkey" (Dudley , West Mids) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
Great little bag , smart enough to use when 'dressing up ',
practical for use when 'dressing down '
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1955 yes really, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955) (Apparel)
this item arrived on time pakaged okay but when opened smelled of damp and had damp stains on the inside, might well have been stored since 1955 for all we know lol.
The seller was very good about it and gave a total refund no questions asked for the item, as they had no others in stock, which was a pity because my wife really liked the bag itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GENUINE LEATHER BACKPACK, BLACK (1955)
£14.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews