Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine in my ears!
Had forgotten just how good John Denver was! Lovely cd with a good selection of his hits. Easy listening and easy on the purse too. The only slight criticism is maybe the sound quality which could be abit sharper but having said that would recommend this great collection of songs by the late great Mr John Denver.
Published on 4 Jan. 2011 by G Books

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good songs, great voice, dodgy recordings
I got this for my wife, who is a fan of the songs and the voice, but it doesn't get played much as it sounds like it was recorded by a fourteen year old in his bathroom. This tends to rather spoil the effect. It actually sounds much better on the scratched vinyl it was meant to replace.
Published on 8 Mar. 2013 by Mr. M Errington


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sunshine in my ears!, 4 Jan. 2011
Had forgotten just how good John Denver was! Lovely cd with a good selection of his hits. Easy listening and easy on the purse too. The only slight criticism is maybe the sound quality which could be abit sharper but having said that would recommend this great collection of songs by the late great Mr John Denver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Album for Anyones Collection, 21 Aug. 2011
By 
C. K. Marland (Saddleworth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having been brought up on an ecclectic mix of musical styles from easy listening to jazz to heavy rock I still come back to this collection, time after time. From the quirky yet fun "Grandma's Feather Bed", to the beautiful classic "Annie's Song", there is plenty of choice on this album to suit most moods, albeit, on the softer side of music. Whether country music is your thing or not, for quality easy listening, try this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never realised I was a fan of country!, 20 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this CD for one or two tracks of sentimental value, but have found the whole thing a delight. Gorgeous vocals that bring a smile to my face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What it says "The Best........, 9 Mar. 2013
By 
Nicholas I. Barnes (Cornwall,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On My Shoulders: The Best Of John Denver (Audio CD)
After many years not listening to John Denver I had forgotten what a fantastic voice he had . I have really enjoyed re-discovering his best songs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever, 8 Aug. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK obviously all the tracks are available on other CD's but when you haven't listen to that voice for a while a new CD brings it all back - what a voice - what a loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The man with the crystal cut voice, 28 Nov. 2012
By 
Funsize (Cleveland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are numerous "best of's" available by John Denver but for sheer quality and good value for money this takes some beating. All the classic songs from his most popular years are here and some lesser known work from his later years which also have quality stamped all over them. A thoroughly enjoyable ablum. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best of John Denver, 10 Nov. 2011
Some really good stuff on this CD. Denver wrote some heart jerking lyrics as well as light hearted ones - they're on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the Denver hits, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Sandra Curl - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having visited Aspen and John Denver's memorial garden we wanted a CD with the hits on that we remembered him singing. We have a number of his CDs, but wanted one with all of them on and this fitted the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good album, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On My Shoulders: The Best Of John Denver (Audio CD)
I enjoyed listening to this album. It has a great selection of songs. A brilliant singer who had so much more to give. Gone too soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely CD, 21 Nov. 2012
By 
J. Marchant (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunshine On My Shoulders: The Best Of John Denver (Audio CD)
Obviously I like John Denver which is why I bought this CD so to me it is really good with all his most famous hits included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews