Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive
This is a good product, compact and so much better that the hassle of a free of assembling & disassembling a standing clothes dryer. It folds in to the depth of a radiator. However it is weak in the side to side movement and could easily be damaged by someone bumping into it. I mounted mine in a corner to avoid the possibility of this happening. Lastly is is very...
Published on 1 May 2012 by Mr. A. McCreanor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little bit flimsy
Was a little disappointed with this drying rack. It could do to be a bit more sturdy.
Do not think it would be much good for anything heavy!
Published 12 months ago by bongo


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive, 1 May 2012
By 
Mr. A. McCreanor (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good product, compact and so much better that the hassle of a free of assembling & disassembling a standing clothes dryer. It folds in to the depth of a radiator. However it is weak in the side to side movement and could easily be damaged by someone bumping into it. I mounted mine in a corner to avoid the possibility of this happening. Lastly is is very expensive for what is essentially a simple product involving linkages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, if you can get at right price, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Emteq "Emteq" (Down where the drunkards roll) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
Picked this up from £15.99 in the Black Friday sale, TBH that feels the right price.

Took minutes to install, but note the included fixings are for solid masonry walls - I used my own expanding metal anchors for plasterboard.

I positioned mine behind the kitchen door but above a radiator so it's unobtrusive in the kitchen.

In the closed position, it's easy to hang tea-towels over the bars. Pulled out, it took several bath towels which had been spun at 1600 without any problems. It moves from side to side slightly but it can take some weight.

Downside of course is drying indoor can create condensation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars laundry hanger, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
works well in small room - have attached to sloped ceiling and is still easy to use and can take weight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic solution for homes with no outside drying space, 9 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Fuller "mrsblunstone" (N. Yorks., UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
We only have a tiny back yard and have nowhere to dry washing outside without it getting in the way of the neighbours with whom we share the space. This telescopic dryer is the ideal solution and, mounted on the wall at head height next to our back door, it only extends a couple of feet into the yard taking up far less space than my old folding clothes horse. My washing dries better too-there is ample room between the rails for clothes to air properly. At only 60cm wide it won't take a full family wash, of course, but there is more than enough room for a couple's daily laundry including a couple of shirts on coat hangers and one of those carousel sock holders. It seems sturdy and well made and I have not noticed any sideways motion or sag, even with heavy items like jeans and towels. My husband fixed it within a few minutes, but did use his own longer screws and wall plugs, not the ones supplied. After use it folds right back to the wall and is unobtrusive and neat. If you mount it at the same height as a clothes line would be, i.e. at arm's stretch, it won't catch anyone as they go past. I will probably buy another and fix it under our bedroom window, continental style, and it would be ideal for a balcony as well. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
you do have to be a little careful with it due to its structure but it is a great way to dry clothes in a utility room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good spacesaving dryer, 7 Nov 2013
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
Had similar product when living in spain, now have 2 of these fitted to balcony in upstairs flaat, ideal for smaller washing items to dry on, and fold away easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful product., 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
I love this. Great for small spaces. Good quality, hard wearing and supports heavy towels. I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clothes Dryer, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
Used these on holiday in Greece and found it a brill piece of equipment light compact and does what it says on the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exellent space saver, 17 Sep 2013
By 
Julie Robb (monifieth, angus) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
Fitted in our groom room to dry our towels over the bath. perfect size and is very sturdy. All our customers comment on it as its an incredible idea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spud, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer (Kitchen & Home)
This product is neat and compact. It wasn't cheap really but it does just what I wanted it for. The construcion is nice and light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leifheit 83303 Teleclip 60 Wall Mounted Dryer
£23.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews