Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars398
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: 750 ml|Change
Price:£11.26+ £0.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2011
Not only is this a fantastic teapot which provides the best cuppa I have had for ages, but the service I recieved from this company was amazing. Ordered on Friday pm, arrived on Saturday am. This was on a normal delivery service, and with a hand signed invoice!Outstanding, thankyou.
11 comment|58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
A great little tea pot for loose tea or tea bags. Easy to clean & pour. A nice present too with some tea varieties. The bits come apart for easy washing and it seems strong and looks stylish. A teapot for 2 people, not more but it allows you to infuse your tea leaves and have a change from an orange tannin rich tea bag.......a bit like going out for afternoon tea!
0Comment|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2010
Great little teapot, easy to use, makes tea taste really smooth when using leaf teas. Beats a tea strainer every time.
Best price around, arrived within a couple of days of ordering
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
What an excellent idea for those of us who love loose tea. Their is a strainer neatly inside. Easy to clean and use. A lovely little teapot, ideal for one to two people.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
For want of a little neoprene. This little teapot is so close to being spot on. It's inexpensive, doesn't look to bad, and it brews tea. But the lid design is such that the metal knob becomes flesh-searingly hot. If you're someone who likes to remove your tea leaves before they stew, either buy another teapot or have gloves standing by.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
This was a replacement for a Bodum teapot which was accidently broken. Although not a name known to me,it has proved to be an excerllent teapot and with its fine mesh,leaves a clean dust free cup of tea. Recommended to serious tea lovers.
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
I would recommend this teapot to anyone who is fond of loose tea.it looks good and easy to keep clean.you can see the tea brewing and are able to choose the strength you like
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2012
Bought this teapot for a flatmate's birthday. It makes such amazing tea I've been using it more than he has. We bought some lapsang souchong with it and the teapot really captures the smokiness and subtleties of the tea. Beats leaving tea in a cup with hot water any time. The pot is sturdy and feels like it could withstand some abuse. It looks great too. Would definitely buy another one if it broke.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Teapot looked smaller than expected when I opened the package, but it will fill a large mug two to three times. It looks good, is easy to wash, and keeps the tea hot for a surprisingly long time. Pours without drips. The glass design means you can see when the tea has brewed to your preferred strength - and if using good tealeaves, you can top up the pot with hot water and let it steep for a little longer the second time around, so you get more brew for your buck. When pouring the last of the tea, the lid rocks a little bit, which initially made me worry that it was going to fall off, but further testing showed that it doesn't, it just moves a little. The only negative point I can come up with is that the handle for the lid does get very hot, but as you don't really need to touch it while it's in use, that's not a big deal. The handle for the teapot itself stays cool. Definitely recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
I bought this because I've dropped and smashed all my other smallish sized tea presses and am left with an oversized monstrosity that's no good for a cup or two.

This does about two mugs, great for early mornings and meal times. It doesn't have a plunger so keeps brewing until you take out the infuser basket with the handle.

It's lovely looking and I like the metal handle design a lot. Not easy to tip over due to the shape and the base and obviously the glass makes it easy to see when your brew is perfectly infused to your taste.

Overall very impressive for the price point, easy to clean and a lovely tea infuser.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)