Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
These very reasonable ear phones are great for teenagers who loose things regularly. They are effective and great value. Have bought more.
Published 23 months ago by jonathan

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Nope
Unfortunately today as I was browsing Staples for some tracing paper, I had to stumble across a specimen of these earphones and out of a misguided sense of desperation (as my old earphones had recently broken) decided to take a punt.

Listening to music through these earphones feels like an instant simulation of the song in question being played in a sweaty cave...
Published 3 months ago by Kaspar ter Glane


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Nope, 29 Aug 2014
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
Unfortunately today as I was browsing Staples for some tracing paper, I had to stumble across a specimen of these earphones and out of a misguided sense of desperation (as my old earphones had recently broken) decided to take a punt.

Listening to music through these earphones feels like an instant simulation of the song in question being played in a sweaty cave whilst you are extremely intoxicated and have inexplicably wrapped a cardigan around your head. Most of the fun I've had with these has been derived from trying to find a song that actually sounds acceptable with them. It probably contains no bass whatsoever.... probably nothing too high either.... maybe it's Justin Bieber now that he's hit puberty.... at any rate I'm still searching.

I think for the price I probably can't complain too much. Some songs I've heard have come pretty close to o-k. I'd say that these earphones are about half as good as my previous £9.99 earphones which I was satisfied with (not thrilled, satisfied), in theory that should mean I should be satisfied with these too for the price, however for the sake of saving a fiver it's just not worth it, it's kinda a diminishing returns situation.

Another complaint beyond the sound quality is that the audio jack has such a wide base that I have been forced to take off my phones' case whenever I use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Average at best, 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
I bought these as a replacement pair for the rubbish that apple supplies with their iPods. My experience of budget headphones appears to be very much a hit or miss, and these are a miss at best. The sound comes across quite muffled, with the bass being more at home coming from the back of a "suped-up" Corsa on the high street on a friday night, an odd combination when you first hear it! By all means they're comfortable and quite fasionable, but definately not very good on the music side of things, especially with instrumental music - a real disappointment for a music lover such as myself! Stick to brands such as maxwell and sony - they usually manage to produce good quality headphones in this price bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I hate to say it, but terrible..., 11 Mar 2014
By 
R. Love (Dover, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
As do most people look for the more 4 and 5 star reviews I concede to the fact that these headphones are not worth the money. They lasted a week and as with most headphones you have to endlessly bend the cables in an awkward position in order for it to work.
There are so many other products on the market which are the same price which deserve your money, this does not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it was okay, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
These were really good when I got them they fitted in my ears perfectly because you can chnage the size. The sound quality was amazing too but suddenly the end part of the earhones came apart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
These very reasonable ear phones are great for teenagers who loose things regularly. They are effective and great value. Have bought more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the price, 22 Jan 2011
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
I bought these earphones as an emergency pair, in an airport. I paid £4.95. They are the only earphones I have ever owned that fit comfortably inside my very small ears so I listen to music at a fraction of the previous volume.

To my surprise, they have just survived being boil washed in the washing machine!!!

Not bad for 5 quid... oh, and the boil washing seems to have calmed down the anti-tangle cord so that it is neither floppy nor on Viagra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not that good, 28 Aug 2010
By 
Edmund T. H. Young (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
These headphones are OK for the price, but I found the sound they produce to not be very clear, which makes songs often sound muffled. I probably wouldn't buy them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars black earphones, 18 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
These arrived very promptly and have been fine, I however brought exactly the same blue ones which have gone back and broken down again so not sure I would get them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap, 29 Jan 2012
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
I broke these by pulling as hard as a baby and they snaped. Don't stay in your ears stick out like a sore thumb and look like
Cheese strings. TERRIBLE! DONT BUY PLEASE!!!!!! Save yourself £6 and chock up the money and buy GOOD ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great considering the price, 11 May 2012
This review is from: Jivo Jellies In-Ear Canal Style Noise Isolating Earphones - Liquorice (Electronics)
Very good at the price they are at and have very good bass. for top quality earphones you need to spend £80 for beats by dre so £10 for these is very good and they are also very durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews