Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good basic letter peg puzzle at a very reasonable price
I wanted a letter sorting peg puzzle for my little girl's 3rd birthday. She loves puzzles, but is still too rough to treat cardboard jigsaw puzzles with the care that they require, so I still prefer wooden puzzles. She loves sorting out the letters to fit into the wooden tray, some of the pieces are very similar in shape, but they are different enough for her to realise...
Published on 5 Mar 2011 by K. Z. Sobol

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars too small and few words r rarely used so hard to learn
too small and few words r rarely used so hard to learn for kids,few letters r confusing. only good thing is, good quality of product.
Published 11 months ago by RP


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa and Doug toys are the best. Love them!!!!, 3 May 2011
By 
Ms. Rw Humphreys "readalot" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
This is far too complicated for my 2 year old autistic son, but I bought it hoping that one day he'd have a go and maybe learn something, if not, it's a great looking toy to have around the place. Each letter has a lovely picture- piano on p, apples on a. They are all done so well. I hate when childrens puzzles have cartoon like pictures of things, very unrealistic, pink elephants blue cows and that sort of thing, it really bugs me, but with this one, everything is as it should be. I think it'd be a lovely gift/ toy for a young child. I hope that one day my son enjoys it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alphabet, 1 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
Good toy. our child uses it as a hide and sick toy some times.. he shows surprise when he uncovers one of the drawings. The drawings are lovely and the colours are lively. Our child is 2, so we keep all the letters in a bag with the board, to help keep them all together. I'll recomend it for learning the letters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun peg board for slightly older child, 9 Mar 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
My 20month son loves it although can't do it but is constantly asking to play with it. The letters don't fit snugly so they fall out or are knocked out easily but good educational toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Colourful and easy to lift out letters - pictures underneath make it ..., 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
Colourful and easy to lift out letters - pictures underneath make it more fun.
My granddaughter, aged 3, enjoys playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Educational fun, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
My daughter loves this and doesn't even realise she's learning at the same time associates dogs with the letter d and calls k a key
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good educational toy, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Rhoanne May (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
My daughter loves this (20 months old). It's a very reasonable price. I would have awarded 5 stars if the board hadn't been slightly worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made, 27 May 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
i bought this for my 3 year old daughter. I found that for a Melissa and Doug product it was a bit of a let down. The letters were not carved out as you would think they should be in terms of the shape of the letters. The U was the exact same shape and look to the n and the shape of the slot it goes into were both the same. The t was like a cross +. The words they used to help identify where the letters go was poor thinking. They didnt use the well known words. e.g fot 't' i would of used train or truck not tie. That may be personal choice but i dont rate this at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews