Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good basic letter peg puzzle at a very reasonable price
I wanted a letter sorting peg puzzle for my little girl's 3rd birthday. She loves puzzles, but is still too rough to treat cardboard jigsaw puzzles with the care that they require, so I still prefer wooden puzzles. She loves sorting out the letters to fit into the wooden tray, some of the pieces are very similar in shape, but they are different enough for her to realise...
Published on 5 Mar. 2011 by K. Z. Sobol

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good price, fine product
this isn't my 1st choice actually, I wanted to buy alphabet peg puzzle from woodentoys since it seems better, but unfortunately isn't eligible for free super saver delivery so i chosed this one.

pros: color's great, isn't made of high quality wood but seems sturdy anyway, price ok

cons: some holes are perfect for more letters, for example letter d...
Published on 17 April 2012 by mamma di giuseppe


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with puzzle The arrangement of letter and picture belonging ..., 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
Disappointed with puzzle
The arrangement of letter and picture belonging to letter D was all wrong and not in correct position so returned it and the second was exactly the same!
Daughter in law had the same experience with same puzzle!
Obviously no quality control involved!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
Bought this for 22 month old and supervise carefully as the pieces are small. She plays with it every day and could complete the puzzle within 2 days but I am sure she will get much more use out if it as she learns to say the words and letters too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
Bought this for me two year old to help him to become familiar with the alphabet. To be honest, I thought it would be a bit old for him yet and didn't expect him to be that keen. He's got quite a few picture puzzles already so couldn't see him showing much interest in this. However, he seems to love it! It seems to be his favourite puzzle at the moment and is definitely helping him to learn the alphabet. It is well made and the pieces are standing up to being thrown around the house regularly. My only criticism is that some of the pieces can be placed in the wrong position, e.g. the 'i' and the 'l', the 'c' and the 'e' and the 'n' and the the 'u'. And even I have difficulty working out which is the 'd' and which is the 'p'!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 1YO - recognising alphabets, making connection with words and good for senses, 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
Great wooden gift, daughter benefit a lot from it recognising her alphabets with corresponding words, and great for their hand-eye coordination. Kept her occupied and focussed at task at hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely puzzle :), 18 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
my 2 and a half year old loves this puzzle, she has mastered where all the pieces fit and is slowly learning the letters, she loves the pictues as they are bright,colourful and not the typical pictures you would find under most letters (we also rate the 123 version)i thought they were slightly overpriced but im glad i brought them as they are well used! the pieces are chunky with a nice sized peg (much better than non-pegged letter puzzles)so easy for little fingers to manage, the letters maybe could have fitted slightly better but that bothers me much more than my daughter x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa and Doug toys are the best. Love them!!!!, 3 May 2011
By 
Ms. Rw Humphreys "readalot" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
This is far too complicated for my 2 year old autistic son, but I bought it hoping that one day he'd have a go and maybe learn something, if not, it's a great looking toy to have around the place. Each letter has a lovely picture- piano on p, apples on a. They are all done so well. I hate when childrens puzzles have cartoon like pictures of things, very unrealistic, pink elephants blue cows and that sort of thing, it really bugs me, but with this one, everything is as it should be. I think it'd be a lovely gift/ toy for a young child. I hope that one day my son enjoys it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 5 Aug. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
brilliant puzzle would highly recommend. my 2,4 and 5 year old sons all love it. its bright and the pieces are easy to put in and pull out with the little pegs on great for younger children and for older children is great for learning the alphabet, recognising the individual letters and as each letter has a picture under each one beginning with that letter it helps with their sounds when learning words. my boys all love it so great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit confusing but okay if you know the alphabet, 21 May 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
Bought this for my two year old who really loves puzzles, mainly to give her more of a challenge as she was completing 8 piece peg puzzles in seconds. This is not a great product however if your child doesn't know the alphabet or have a rough idea of it because for example the i fits in the l hole quite comfortably etc. for that reason it's a 3star for us, there is a better one sold for the same price by the ELC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price and a fun way to learn alphabet for a 2/3 + old, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
I bought a few of these as they are perfect gifts for 3 year olds. The puzzle is a bit papery, but for the price, I cannot complain. My daughter really enjoyed playing with this and it is helpful that under each letter, there is a picture of something beginning with that letter. The peg puzzle format is very appealing to 2/3 year olds and it is a fun way to teach alphabet to your children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 30 July 2011
By 
Clare Allen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle (Toy)
Was very surprised at how bright and robust this puzzle is. My 2 and half year old daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug See-Inside Alphabet Peg Puzzle
£4.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews