Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!!
Very sceptical about buying this after reading other reviews but so glad I did because it is exactly what I was looking for.

I noticed that other reviews haven't stated what size of ring they had, my ring is a size "R" and has a narrow band which made it very easy to attach the guard.

The gold colour blends evenly with the ring the only visible bits...
Published 22 months ago by Shopaholic74

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware this product
It is not clear from the description that this product is meant for ladies'
rings. It might be suitable for women, but it's useless for men.
It consists of a tiny piece of flimsy metal and appears to be
seriously over-priced. Amazon's returns machine, however, is well-oiled
and I'll be happy to deal with them again.
Published on 20 Nov 2012 by Ringo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware this product, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
It is not clear from the description that this product is meant for ladies'
rings. It might be suitable for women, but it's useless for men.
It consists of a tiny piece of flimsy metal and appears to be
seriously over-priced. Amazon's returns machine, however, is well-oiled
and I'll be happy to deal with them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!!, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
Very sceptical about buying this after reading other reviews but so glad I did because it is exactly what I was looking for.

I noticed that other reviews haven't stated what size of ring they had, my ring is a size "R" and has a narrow band which made it very easy to attach the guard.

The gold colour blends evenly with the ring the only visible bits are the actual prongs which wrap around the underneath of the band.

Found it very easy to fit simply twist the prongs around the band.

I've only given a 4 star because occasionally if the ring turns slightly you can feel the prongs but nothing major.

All in all my ring now fits me perfect and it saved me having to cut the ring to resize.

I would definitely buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
Fell off constantly. If it had stayed on it might have worked but it didn't. Useless. Fell off and got lost for good within a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Incomplete product description, 18 Dec 2012
By 
G. Garrett (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
This item is for a ladies ring, as indicated on the packaging but not in the description on Amazon. Fortunately, I was able to make it work.
Very expensive for what it is. Would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars once attached, my mother's ring was a perfect fit........Would, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Steven Lewen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
once attached, my mother's ring fitted perfectly......She would have certainly lost it by now.....An easy, practical solution without involving the cost of a Jeweller.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ring guard, 11 Mar 2013
By 
B. O. Preston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
didn't do it for us, need to be acurate with size, could really do with more instructions to get it right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Take it to a jeweller and get the job done properly, 12 Jan 2013
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
This will last maybe one of two days before it ends up flat against the side of the ring.

My advice is to take your ring to a jeweller who will size it for you. This service only costs double what the ring guard does (where I am in Jersey anyway) and lasts as long as your finger stays the same or similar size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars better fit, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
It is perfet it saves me having to have it altered , this way i can wear it easily as going over knuckles is the problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broken, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
Brought this for my wife to be as she's lost weight and her ring is loose I fitted it and she said it was sharp so I did it again it snapped 😥
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mums engagement ring is now safe, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizing Ring Guard (Jewellery)
Does the job it set out to do my mothers engagement ring is now secure on my finger thanks to sizing ring guard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sizing Ring Guard
Sizing Ring Guard by Emitations.com
£15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews