Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puncture resistant bike inner tubes
Having had several punctures I invested in a puncture resistant tyre for the front wheel and kept the original rear tyre, and then saw the Raleigh puncture resistant inner tubes and invested in a pair of them, although nearly twice the price of a normal inner tube the quality of thickness must be 3 to 4 times thicker so well worth the money, I cycle a lot on river gravel...
Published on 12 Sept. 2011 by Re-born cyclist

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong one delivered
i received the same size inner tube but with a different valve. Didn't bother sending it back as i have pumps for both.
Published 19 months ago by Dominik


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puncture resistant bike inner tubes, 12 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
Having had several punctures I invested in a puncture resistant tyre for the front wheel and kept the original rear tyre, and then saw the Raleigh puncture resistant inner tubes and invested in a pair of them, although nearly twice the price of a normal inner tube the quality of thickness must be 3 to 4 times thicker so well worth the money, I cycle a lot on river gravel tow paths so chances of punctures are higher, since using the purchased inner tubes I have had no further punctures, definately a quality product and worth the extra cash, I would never buy a standard inner tube again, I would recommend these inner tubes for any bike type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bye-bye punctures, 10 Feb. 2014
By 
The Guardian (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
These Raleigh inner tubes are for 700mm x 35-43mm road bike tyres. They are expensive compared to normal tubes but much thicker/heavier at 599g each, and claim to be more puncture resistant.

My experience is that these extra-thick tubes do guard effectively against punctures and are a great buy, so long as you don't mind the extra cost and weight as a trade-off. They're no problem to fit; there's more actual rubber involved but this is no problem when fitting, just inflate with a small amount of air and then fit to the tyre.

The tubes have Presta valves which allow tube inflation to >110psi, the design making over-inflation impossible. The Presta is more delicate than the tough Schrader valve: the delicate screw-assembly on the Presta occasionally breaks, requiring an inconvenient tube-change so handle them carefully and use the screw-on dust cap to protect them, and they'll be OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inner tube tough, 29 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
After experiencing 8 punctures in just 6 weeks, I decided to buy this puncture resistant tubes. That r doing their job, no more roadside repairs n I don't carry any more spare tubes n pump in my rucksack as I cycle to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible!, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
I kept popping my inner tubes and the ones the local bike shop sold me couldn't handle all the pot holes in the road on my way to work, these beauties did me absolute wonders. The seller packaged them well and they arrived promptly. Highly recommendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good material, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
Well, what can you say? It fulfill my expectations about a inner tube. No flat tyre so far in crazy London Streets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works very well so far, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
It's a little stiff because the rubber is so thick but that was pretty reassuring to me. I've had no punctures so far (two months in) and I cycle commute, going past industrial estates where there is glass on the ground. Previously I'd picked up two punctures in two weeks before I purchased this, but this is only my experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inner tube, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
So far brilliant. For those who comment about excessive weight what do you expect when purchasing a puncture resistant inner tube?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No punctures yet., 31 Dec. 2013
By 
A. E. Langton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
I have puncture proof tyres and this - No punctures for 6 months and still going :) I am not bothered about rolling distance, as I do it to exercise my legs, not get places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thick Rubber Tube, 6 Dec. 2012
By 
C. R. Bramwell "Roy" (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
I haven't actually used this yet, but it is made of very thick rubber so I'm hoping that it will reduce the number of punctures that I seem to get in ordinary tubes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Presta Valve Puncture Resistant Inner Tube - Black (Sports)
after constant punctures in my rear trye ,this innertube was a life safer. after getting several punctures every week ,i bought anew regular tube and still got punctures.then i bought new trye. still endend up with slow puncture.i have had this puncture resistant tube now for 2 months with no punctures whatsoever.fantastic bit of kit ,cant recommend it enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews