Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars40
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2013
I have loved this since I first bought the LP, which I still have, back in the 80s. The first suite is incredible. So much power to the music. You have to play it loud.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
exellent music and keyboard playing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
High quality item as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2005
I am a fan of Vangelis and spend hours listening. Heaven and hell is uplifting, mixing classic and modern, violent and peaceful. I particularly like the drums and the discordant parts...I strongly recommend.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
A great classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2012
The point when Vangelis starts to show how good he really is.

Support from Jon Anderson (YES) add a nice dimension to the lyrics and his voice blends well with the music.

Not sure when Aphrodites Child actually split up, think is was around 1971-72, however, Demis Roussos by this time had a successfull solo career.

Blade Runner & Chariots of Fire finally got Vangelis properly noticed, however, these early albums, espcially those with Jon Anderson are well worth a listen.

Not a classic Album, however, nice to have on your MP3 Player for something a bit different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2010
If you like Vangelis (his theme and film music) you will love this early classical studio masterpiece. Quite simply one of his best works - you will not be disappointed. Majestic orchestration, haunting vocals and one of the best 'Jon & Vangelis' tracks ever recorded. Relax in your favourite chair, dim the lights and be taken away!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
One of my top 3 Cd's love this guy and his music First lessened to this when i had it on vinyl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
I ordered this by mistake. Vangelis has crafted some serious good music over the years, in collaboration with others - e.g. Jon Anderson, and written great music for movies - chariots of fire etc. But this is one hard composition to get to grips with, and I'm not keen. More irritating than inspirational.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)