Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sports watch, especially for the price!
I wanted a watch to use for running, and this is perfect. It looks really good on - not too big but not too small with an easy to read face, and has a stopwatch, alarm and a light for when you're training in the dark. It's taken me a few goes to get used to all the different functions, but the instructions are very clear. I'd definitely recommend this, especially for...
Published on 11 Oct 2010 by Kano

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars no other features that a purchaser would expect from the name 'timex sport marathon' like distance tracker
disappointing that functions are limited. gives date, time and option to time a run. no other features that a purchaser would expect from the name 'timex sport marathon' like distance tracker. keeping track of the time it takes to run can be monitored on any watch. its nice to look at and thats about the only good feature.
Published 1 day ago by Eileen reeves


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sports watch, especially for the price!, 11 Oct 2010
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
I wanted a watch to use for running, and this is perfect. It looks really good on - not too big but not too small with an easy to read face, and has a stopwatch, alarm and a light for when you're training in the dark. It's taken me a few goes to get used to all the different functions, but the instructions are very clear. I'd definitely recommend this, especially for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
This is a great watch for the price. I use it for running and it's perfect. Easy to set up too. My wrists are beyond skinny and even on the last hole it slides a bit when putting it on, but not noticeable whilst running. I'd recommend it as a good basic watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Watch, 1 Sep 2011
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
Lovely watch for the money. Got all the basic functions and is easy to use. I bought it for running but it is small and smart enough to wear on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Work Watch, 4 Sep 2010
By 
Ms. Karen Macpherson "K.Mac" (Ross Shire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
I bought it for work and now wear it most the time, its functional and looks just fine. I love having 24 hour clock, date and light on makes life easier for me when I nightshift. Delighted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!!!, 30 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
This is a fantastic watch, i bought one a while ago it was far too complicated, but this is great for everything i need.Very easy to set up and the backlight is very usefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 14 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
Fantastic looking watch - just what I was looking for - don't want to take it off! This watch is chunky, yet feminine, sporty, practical and good quality (had bought an Ice watch and sent it back as (a) it was far too big and (b) felt really cheap). I have really small wrists and it fits on the last hole and is very comfortable. Bought it for sailing and playing sport - perfect for the job, plus looks good for going out too with jeans/shorts! Great light for seeing time at night. I did however find it fairly complicated to set up, so took it into local jewellers - was sorted in no time! It was the two-time setting that confused me! This is good though, as if you wish to have the time set for another country, you can and switch between the two times and have it showing either time-1 (say for UK) or time-2 (for abroad). Lovely grey colour and the pink/silver dial really sets it apart. Highly recommended, especially at this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and good, 15 Feb 2011
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
I like the watch. It's quite beautiful and discret.
And it has the functions which I was looking for.
The reason because I didn't give 5 stars is because I didn't find easy to set the functions without reading the manual.But it's not a big deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Does what it says on the tin', 19 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
Nice watch, not too small but not large either. Set up no problem when you follow the instructions. Pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect watch for the price!, 6 Jan 2011
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
I bought this watch for training. It's a good size and does everything I need for swimming and running, it's perfect for the price too. I don't see the point in spending lots of money when you can get this particular model of watch that does all the basics. It's comfortable to wear and for a female the size is spot on. I'm sure a man would want something a little more chunky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars no other features that a purchaser would expect from the name 'timex sport marathon' like distance tracker, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch - T5K3604E (Watch)
disappointing that functions are limited. gives date, time and option to time a run. no other features that a purchaser would expect from the name 'timex sport marathon' like distance tracker. keeping track of the time it takes to run can be monitored on any watch. its nice to look at and thats about the only good feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Grey Resin Strap Watch  - T5K3604E
20.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews