Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased
Bought this for my son (8). He loves it & NEVER takes it off! Wears it to school, swimming, in the bath, bed....it has turned a slightlty different shade of blue now, but given the amount of usage it's not surprising. I am now going to buy my daughter one in red too.
Published on 11 Oct 2010 by cfr68

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Strap is not as red as in the picture.
The strap is more of a dark pinkish colour than red! The "red" strap is a dull colour and not as bright as in the picture. The watch is cheap and shows it, but as it is for a young Liverpool supporter I hope it's OK. I also hope it is water resistant to 50M as stated.
Published 15 months ago by Anthony Dugmore


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Perfect for a 7 year old boy., 14 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
I bought this watch as a Christmas present for my son 7 months ago. It is very very good watch for a kid. My son wears it in the bath, in the swimming pool, in the shower, while playing football, while skateboarding, all day at school and its even been through a 40 degree washing machine cycle in my sons trouser pockets TWICE!

It has come out of all this compeletly unharmed and working as well as the day it arrived.

Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lasted 2 months, no response from Casio, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
Fine at first, but stopped working. New battery didn't help. As it was bought some time before Christmas, the return period had expired, and casio aren't responding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic watch, 13 May 2014
By 
K. Farrell (Twickenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter
She loves it and wears it every day
Great size, sturdy and looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy 6 year old!, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
Purchased for son's birthday. Excellent price and he's really happy with it - red is his favourite colour! Delivery was quick and we've had no problems with the watch so very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bright and Sturdy!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
I usually buy Timex when buying children's watches, as they never disappoint.
This watch was bought for a 9 yr old who can tell the time. It's bright and modern and isn't childish looking. The strap has a lot of holes, to enable a good fit on small wrists.
It's been worn every day since it was received, and still survives being 'caught' and taken away by either of our crafty Sphynx cats!
I would recommend them for children who have outgrown a timex 'teaching' watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but very nice watch for my boy, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
Son keep losing his swatch so getting this in case he loose it again. He likes it a lot and have not lost it after many months because he keeps it on all the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Sport Watch, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
I have a Timex in white and now my daughter (11 yrs) wanted one. Very reliable, took it to Disney water parks, with all the bumps and scrapes - still no problems - Just love these watches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
Seems to be a good product.
Christmas gift for grandson who is 11
Appears to be sturdy time piece with timex reputation
Great delivery time packaged well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB!, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
Bought this watch for my daughter and she loves it, in fact she gets regular comments on how nice it is. Keeps time and is comfortable to wear and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Midsize Jelly Watch Grey Dial Red Resin Strap Watch - T5K3694E (Watch)
just what i have been looking for my grandson who is 7. Cant wait to see his face on Christmas day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews